Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Lintalist: Searchable interactive lists to copy & paste text


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic
list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Lintalist: Searchable interactive lists to copy & paste text, run scripts, using easily exchangeable bundles
 
v1.5 Bundle name in search results, set font/size and Omnisearch and various other updates, check for updates in tray menu - seehttps://github.com/l...talist/releases for changelog
 
...
 
 
Introduction
 
Lintalist allows you to store and (incrementally) search and edit texts in bundles and paste a selected text in your active program. The text can be interactive, for example, you can automatically insert the current time and date, ask for (basic) user input or make a selection from a list etc. and finally it can also run a script. You can use keyboard shortcuts or abbreviations to paste the text (or run the script) without opening the search window (see screenshot below). Bundles can be context sensitive and multiple bundles can be used at the same time (if they match the criteria).
 
 
Background: this is a script I've developed and used for a long time and I thought Easter was a nice time to finally share it. It was inspired by the Textmate Bundle/Snippet concept which a few years back was hardly available in a Windows text editor. Lintalist has the advantage it should work in any program (as long as it allows AutoHotkey to paste text) - not just your editor.
 
Features:
 
 
  • A novel feature is the ability to use two parts of text
  • Assign keyboard shortcuts to your favourite Snippets
  • Use abbreviations (shorthand) for your favourite Snippets
  • Run scripts which can be included in a Bundle
  • Standard Plugins:
    • Caret position after pasting
    • Insert date & time (incl. math operations)
    • Pick date from a Calendar
    • Choose item from a list
    • Use counters
    • Use selected text
    • Use the clipboard
    • Insert text from a file
    • Chain snippets (insert the contents of one snippet into another snippet)
    • Insert a character
    • Use local variables
  • Read more in the documentation...
 
Screenshot
 
lintalist-search.png
 
 
  1. Type query (multiple search modes)
  2. Menu + search options.
  3. Result list with Part 1, Part 2, Key(board shortcut), Short(hand, abbreviation). Columns are dynamic, if part 2, key or short are not present in the loaded bundle(s) they will not be displayed.
  4. Preview of top most or selected snippet text. In statusbar: loaded bundle(s) and hits / number of snippets.
Videos:
 
 
 
Notes:
 
Some example bundles are available here https://github.com/l...talist-bundles/ simply copy these to the Bundles\ folder and restart Lintalist - right click tray menu. 
 
The release (see GH) contains lintalist.exe - it is simply a renamed autohotkey.exe included for convenience. 
In order for Lintalist to run scripts it needs a copy of AutoHotkey - Lintalist is not meant to be compiled.


list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Lintalist v1.1 - Formatted text support (HTML, Markdown, RTF, Image)

Snippets can now have HTML or Markdown markup which will be pasted as formatted text, or you can read a RTF or Image file which will be pasted into your current application.

Documentation: http://lintalist.git.../#FormattedText

B) Thanks to: WinClip() by Deo - http://www.apathysof.../ahk/index.html - and Markdown2HTML() from GenDocs by fincs - https://github.com/fincs/GenDocs 


list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014
v1.2 Several new config options - see changelog at https://github.com/l...alist/releases¬†
 
and some videos

dsewq1LYJ
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Last active: May 12 2018 05:04 AM
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014

 

v1.2 Several new config options - see changelog at https://github.com/l...alist/releases¬†

 

and some videos

Oh My Lord

That's really amazing !

 

But what if a option called

"Trigger Automatically when found only 1 result" ?

 

Like abbr. -> ewq, eww, ewe

 

Do nothing when user entered 'ew'

But if send 'ewq' then user do not need send 'Enter'

 

 

Keep your work ! I am surprised why no replied in this topic

 

BY THE WAY SORRY ABOUT MY HORRIBLE ENGLISH



list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014

But what if a option called

"Trigger Automatically when found only 1 result" ?

 

That should be possible I think - added it as an "enhancement" here https://github.com/l...alist/issues/10



dsewq1LYJ
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Last active: May 12 2018 05:04 AM
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014

That should be possible I think - added it as an "enhancement" here https://github.com/l...alist/issues/10

I did subscribe your youtube channel !

Your work just make Visual Assist looks so dumb ! Wonderful !

 

umm...But I got a question here

 

What if a 'Paste' is for multi-title?

 

Such as:

PyCharm [ Python ] -> xoxo -> foobarX

Intellij Idea [ Java ] -> xoxo -> foobarY

PhpStrom [ Php ] -> xoxo -> foobarZ

 

I saw some cool function of lintalist from this vid

 

But i dont know what should i do if I wanna make the paste direct to amount of different window title.



list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014

Thank you.

 

umm...But I got a question here

 

What if a 'Paste' is for multi-title?

 

Such as:

PyCharm [ Python ] -> xoxo -> foobarX

Intellij Idea [ Java ] -> xoxo -> foobarY

PhpStrom [ Php ] -> xoxo -> foobarZ

 

So you want to want to type xoxo and depending on which program / file you are editing you want to have the snippet foobarX,Y or z - you can do that by creating three bundles, I've prepared examples here (I looked at screenshots on Google Images to see what the window titles were):

 
 
Save these three TXT files, close Lintalist, copy/move the three files to the bundles\  folder and start Lintalist again.
 
Now open a python file in PyCharm, if you type xoxo {space} you should get foobarX, in phpstorm foobarY and in IntelliJ foobarZ
 
Just open the search window (capslock by default) and edit a bundle entry from pycharm/phpstorm/IntelliJ and go to the second tab where you can edit the bundle properties http://lintalist.github.io/#Editing
 
I hope this answers your question.


dsewq1LYJ
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Last active: May 12 2018 05:04 AM
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014

 

Thank you.

 

 

So you want to want to type xoxo and depending on which program / file you are editing you want to have the snippet foobarX,Y or z - you can do that by creating three bundles, I've prepared examples here (I looked at screenshots on Google Images to see what the window titles were):

 
 
Save these three TXT files, close Lintalist, copy/move the three files to the bundles\  folder and start Lintalist again.
 
Now open a python file in PyCharm, if you type xoxo {space} you should get foobarX, in phpstorm foobarY and in IntelliJ foobarZ
 
Just open the search window (capslock by default) and edit a bundle entry from pycharm/phpstorm/IntelliJ and go to the second tab where you can edit the bundle properties http://lintalist.github.io/#Editing
 
I hope this answers your question.

I dont know why and I dont know how.

Just work greatly ! I am shocked by those smart abbr command.

 

But sorry. how to make it work with this enhancement?

https://github.com/l...alist/issues/10



list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014

Glad to hear it works. 

The enhancements at Github are my TODO list so these will be added to Lintalist in a future update - issue 10 most likely next weekend, I'll post an update here when it has been done.

 

I saw your remark about the plugins, you can learn more about those here:

http://lintalist.git...ctiveBundleText



dsewq1LYJ
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Last active: May 12 2018 05:04 AM
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014

Glad to hear it works. 

The enhancements at Github are my TODO list so these will be added to Lintalist in a future update - issue 10 most likely next weekend, I'll post an update here when it has been done.

 

I saw your remark about the plugins, you can learn more about those here:

http://lintalist.git...ctiveBundleText

Oops ! I got a really big problem.

 

I dont know why.I using your Script with mine(Included some hotkey).

But If I send my hotkey really fast(Push down)

 

For example : [In my Script]

HEADER---

SetKeyDelay,-1
SetBatchLines,-1
SetWinDelay,-1
SetMouseDelay,-1
SetControlDelay,-1
SetTitleMatchMode,2

HEADER---

+n::Send,{PGUP}

+m::Send,{PGDN}

 

The SHIFT KEY will stuck for some reason.But If I terminated your Script the problem was disappeared.

I dont know why. Can you please help me. I really like this navigable Script :(



list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014

That sounds odd - Lintalist itself doesn't do anything with the shift-key. Things you can try in your script:
 
1. Try various sendmodes - http://ahkscript.org...ds/SendMode.htm (input, play)
 
2. add a {shift up} to your hotkeys like so:
 

+n::Send,{shift up}{PGUP}
+m::Send,{shift up}{PGDN}
; or
;+n::Send,{PGUP}{shift up}
;+m::Send,{PGDN}{shift up}


dsewq1LYJ
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Last active: May 12 2018 05:04 AM
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014

 

That sounds odd - Lintalist itself doesn't do anything with the shift-key. Things you can try in your script:
 
1. Try various sendmodes - http://ahkscript.org...ds/SendMode.htm (input, play)
 
2. add a {shift up} to your hotkeys like so:
 

+n::Send,{shift up}{PGUP}
+m::Send,{shift up}{PGDN}
; or
;+n::Send,{PGUP}{shift up}
;+m::Send,{PGDN}{shift up}

Doenst work : [

And why I re-download the lastest version of lintalist and I got follow error :

Error:  Invalid option.
 

Specifically: x

    Line#
    166: Gui,1:Destroy
    167: Gui,1:+Border
    168: Gui,1:Menu,MenuBar
    169: Gui,1:Add,Picture,x4 y4 w16 h16,icons\search.png
    170: Gui,1:Add,Edit,0x8000 x25 y2 w%SearchBoxWidth% h20 gGetText vCurrText,%CurrText%
    171: Gui,1:Add,Button,x300 y2 w30 h20 0x8000 Default hidden gPaste,OK
    172: Gui,1:Font,s8,Arial
--->    173: Gui,1:Add,CheckBox,0x8000 gCase vCase x%cax% y%Yctrl%,&Case
    174: Gui,1:Add,CheckBox,0x8000 gLock vLock x%lox% y%Yctrl%,&Lock
    175: Gui,1:Add,Radio,

Sorry ! I totally clean the whole lintalist and reset the settings. It work greatly. But the Shift key keep stucking for some reason

:(



list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014

It is possible two AHK scripts could interfere with one another.

 

Does it happen in any program or just the three editors you talked about earlier?

Are those the only hotkeys in your script?

 
I don't know if it would help but you could try:
 
1 - add http://ahkscript.org...llKeybdHook.htm to your script (perhaps I should add it to Lintalist, probably couldn't hurt)
 
2 - move those two specific hotkeys from your script to lintalist.ahk (make sure they are no longer active in your script, comment them out for the test)

+n::Send,{PGUP} ; with {shift up} as well if this doesn't work
+m::Send,{PGDN}

you could put these on line 175/176 here https://github.com/l...talist.ahk#L176



dsewq1LYJ
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Last active: May 12 2018 05:04 AM
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014

It is possible two AHK scripts could interfere with one another.

 

Does it happen in any program or just the three editors you talked about earlier?

Are those the only hotkeys in your script?

 
I don't know if it would help but you could try:
 
1 - add http://ahkscript.org...llKeybdHook.htm to your script (perhaps I should add it to Lintalist, probably couldn't hurt)
 
2 - move those two specific hotkeys from your script to lintalist.ahk (make sure they are no longer active in your script, comment them out for the test)

+n::Send,{PGUP} ; with {shift up} as well if this doesn't work
+m::Send,{PGDN}

you could put these on line 175/176 here https://github.com/l...talist.ahk#L176

OMG. That is freaking great !

 

But if I combined two Script. Will it be slower ? I dont feel anything (Slower).



list
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 04:35 PM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2014

In many cases it is certainly possible to merge scripts and it won't be slower (unless you have some code in the script that slows things down like sleep, or winwait commands for example). The disadvantage is that when there is an update of in this case Lintalist you will have to do it again but you can use something like http://winmerge.org/ to help you out - you can try to do it using #includes that way it would only be a small number of lines that would have to be updated in new versions.

 

So if you move those two hotkeys to Lintalist line 175-176 the problem is solved?