Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

XBox Controller Mapper [Ahk 1.1]


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic
maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005

9R9DQHr.gif

Changing options:
-Double Click on an item.
 

Features:

-Multiple profiles

-Alternate key bindings depending on a pressed button/axis

-Mouse movement with optional keypress

-Export/Import

-Drag/drop import

 

In edit mode you can press a button/axis to have it selected then press the key you wish to have bound to it.


Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005
0.001.3
Added:
-Export/Import
-Drag/drop import
0.001.2
Added: Suggested by GeekDude
-Support for Wheelup/down

Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


Run1e
  • Moderators
  • 173 posts
  • ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
  • Last active: Nov 06 2015 01:46 PM
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2013

Would give it a go if I had an xbox controller. Would never miss something from the maester


Take a look at my WIP website! - http://runie.me/

Check out my scripts! -
Columbus - program launcher / focus switcher
BF4 NoRecoil - Assault

maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005

Would give it a go if I had an xbox controller. Would never miss something from the maester

LOL thanks


Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005
Added:
-Alternate Assignments
-Direct input support
-About/Available Assignments to show what button presses are available
-Held key for adding multiple key presses to an assignment

Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005
I created 3 basic profiles.  They are not complete, but they are a pretty good start.
Download them and then File/Import them into your script.

Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


Masonjar13
  • Members
  • 1517 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

Bug: when you click a check-box for one of the keys and answer "no," it still checks the box. If you click on the text any time after, it'll open the msgbox again. Easy fix, just have it un-check the box on "no."

I haven't actually tested with a controller, but I'm a frequent user of them, so I'll let you know.


OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Windows 8.1 Pro | Editor: Notepad++


maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005

Bug: when you click a check-box for one of the keys and answer "no," it still checks the box. If you click on the text any time after, it'll open the msgbox again. Easy fix, just have it un-check the box on "no."

I haven't actually tested with a controller, but I'm a frequent user of them, so I'll let you know.

I feel like a total ass..  This is the proper url for the script :( I was a bit confused when you mentioned CheckBoxes because in the most recent version I removed them.  Sorry about that. 


Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


jgonger
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Last active: Jan 24 2015 07:37 PM
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2015

in both urls i get this message when saving it as an .ahk file http://imgur.com/YP2JH0t



Masonjar13
  • Members
  • 1517 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

You need the most recent version of AHK: http://ahkscript.org/download


OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Windows 8.1 Pro | Editor: Notepad++


lovewicca
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Last active: Feb 16 2015 07:45 PM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2015

Would give it a go if I had an xbox controller. Would never miss something from the maester

LMFAO I was like, oh I better download this just in case, I mean it was from the guy who made AHK Studio lol



maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005

LMFAO I was like, oh I better download this just in case, I mean it was from the guy who made AHK Studio lol

hehe :) Hopefully you can get some use out of it.  


Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


Masonjar13
  • Members
  • 1517 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

Finally, I've gotten around to testing this. It appears broken; it doesn't pick up on any buttons being pressed. Other bugs:

  • Double-clicking a game in the tree-view will bring up a rename box. If you don't rename it, regardless of what is clicked to get out, it pops up a notification message saying to enter a different name.
  • The same above applies for the bottom-most button (Add) menu.
  • Edit > Collapse All doesn't work.
  • Everything under the Add menu will not pick up on any controller input.

I'm using an X-Box 360 Afterglow, standard drivers. If I write down a simple joy8::msgbox working, it works fine, so there's no unique disadvantage for me.


OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Windows 8.1 Pro | Editor: Notepad++


maestrith
  • Members
  • 786 posts
  • Last active: Dec 01 2016 05:18 AM
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2005

9R9DQHr.gif

0.001.1
Fixed: Reported by Masonjar13
-Cancelling a rename of a game was causing an issue
Changed:
-Collapse/Expand All to Collapse/Expand All Assignments: This only effected the key press assignments not all of the items in the treeview
Added:
-Pressing Delete when the games are focused will delete the currently selected game

Please try out my scripts: AHK Studio Basic GUI Creator Menu Creator Donations


mrperplexed
  • New members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Aug 09 2015 07:38 PM
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2015

Hi, this looks great from your video - but it won't run properly for me. The input prompt box comes on screen, but it doesn't show the info like on your video - it's empty and just hangs there. I'm running the latest version of autohotkey from the site: any clues why it won't show the dialogue boxes? I really would like to use it as there's very nice functionality on display, and I just want to get on with some gaming - the other scripts I've seen are just some functions, not all of them together.

 

Any help on this would be appreciated! Thanks.