Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Generic recoil & rapid fire Manager


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic
quriousity
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Last active: Dec 18 2014 12:13 AM
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2014

The weapon slot keys are defined in the .ini file in the [GameInfo] section.

Just change the text after "wep1=" to the key you want to use.

 

Edit:

Had forgotten to use curly snake for the wep keys which which caused the keys to be intercepted.

Fixed that now and you can use the same weapon swapping keys as you use in game, as it was intended.

Can u exactly show, what u meant in your last comment. I am having acertain error with the weapon swapping key part.

2ijt0sw.png

 



Masonjar13
  • Members
  • 1517 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

You're too good for this site, Flood. Writing an ini for "No More Room in Hell", which you're more than welcome to add to your list on Git when I'm done.


OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Windows 8.1 Pro | Editor: Notepad++


floodindahood
  • Members
  • 383 posts
  • Last active: Apr 20 2018 01:45 PM
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011

Can u exactly show, what u meant in your last comment. I am having acertain error with the weapon swapping key part.

 

I had forgotten to commit the changes which caused the wepkeys to not be interpreted correctly.

Though, as for the error message you're getting, it means the .ini file isn't properly set up (I think, since iniread returns "ERROR" when it doesn't find the key/value/file/stuff).

The wepkey part of the inifile should be as follow,

fireKey=*$LButton
wepKey1=1
wepKey2=2
wepKey3=3

There is no need to add curly snake since that's added by default in the script.

 

 

You're too good for this site, Flood. Writing an ini for "No More Room in Hell", which you're more than welcome to add to your list on Git when I'm done.

 

Yet whenever I go to ahkscript.org I feel like the biggest noob of all the noobs..

I'm just glad my scriptlets are of use to other people and thanks for the effort to make it even nicer/comfier :)



quriousity
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Last active: Dec 18 2014 12:13 AM
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2014

Actually I didn't touch this part in the .ini and it is written as u suggested. I wonder where the problem lies. Gotta experiment on it.



Masonjar13
  • Members
  • 1517 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2012

That thing I said I was doing, yeah I don't have time. If I can ever get to it though, I'll post it.


OS: Windows 7 Ultimate / Windows 8.1 Pro | Editor: Notepad++


Bakstabbah
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Last active: Jan 23 2015 10:22 AM
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2015

im such a noob with scripting but i get error when i press start and i know really what is wrong.

And here is my current ini. settings

 

[GameInfo]
ahkClass=HnGWindow000
clickMode=click
toggleKey=RCtrl
fireKey=*$LButton
wepKey1=1
wepKey2=2
wepKey3=3
 
[wep1]
name=C96 Mauser
ammo=10
rof=0
rory=0.0
rorx=0.0
rfType=auto
bC=0
 
[wep2]
name=Degtyarev DP 28
ammo=47
rof=400
rory=0.0
rorx=0.0
rfType=auto
bC=0
 
[wep3]
name=Fallschirmjägergewehr 42
ammo=20
rof=600
rory=0.0
rorx=0.0
rfType=burst
bC=10
 
[wep4]
name=Gewehr 43
ammo=10
rof=370
rory=9.200000
rorx=0.000000
rfType=auto
bC=0
 
[wep5]
name=M1 Carbine
ammo=30
rof=550
rory=1.8
rorx=0.0
rfType=auto
bC=0
 
[wep6]
name=M1 Garand
ammo=8
rof=28
rory=0.0
 
Im still getting same error message as kakasensei and i just cant figure it out

Edited by Bakstabbah, 20 January 2015 - 10:07 PM.


floodindahood
  • Members
  • 383 posts
  • Last active: Apr 20 2018 01:45 PM
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2011

im such a noob with scripting but i get error when i press start and i know really what is wrong.

And here is my current ini. settings

 

*snip*

 

Im still getting same error message as kakasensei and i just cant figure it out

Which was caused by me being a noob of the highest caliber :'<

 

Replace the "Start:" label with the following,

Start:
iniread,cType, % "Data\" cG ".ini",GameInfo,cType
iniread,toggleKey, % "Data\" cG ".ini",GameInfo,toggleKey
iniread,fireKey, % "Data\" cG ".ini",GameInfo,fireKey
iniread,wepKey1, % "Data\" cG ".ini",GameInfo, wepKey1
iniread,wepKey2, % "Data\" cG ".ini",GameInfo, wepKey2
iniread,wepKey3, % "Data\" cG ".ini",GameInfo, wepKey3
Hotkey,%toggleKey%,toggleScript
Hotkey,%fireKey%,Shoot
Hotkey, % fireKey " Up",ShootUp
Hotkey,% "~" wepKey1,Swap1
Hotkey,% "~" wepKey2,Swap2
Hotkey,% "~" wepKey3,Swap3
WinActivate,% "ahk_class " aC
aWep := 1
return 

Now all should be fine for the time being :)



CoDzBeast
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Last active: Jul 29 2015 03:46 AM
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2015

Hey man this very confusing for me but I was wondering if someone could just make an ini file for hereos and genrals i just use the m1 grand so can some help me



eewqtw
  • New members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Aug 23 2015 01:47 PM
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2015
Is no longer working? I try use rapiidfire is not working !! only recoil is working , click is not working.!!!!!!!! please fix it!

dosdoz187
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Nov 11 2015 12:29 AM
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2015

(heroes and generals) does it still work not sure how to make it work little help