Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

how to autoclicking in a minimized program, with specific coordinates


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic
bill09
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Apr 10 2015 04:47 AM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2015

There is a game called World of Warcract, and i would like to know, how to right clicking in every secound, on the same coordinates

(x 322, y577),even if the game is minimized.



Exaskryz
  • Members
  • 3249 posts
  • Last active: Nov 20 2015 05:30 AM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2012

ControlClick is what you're looking for.

 

Though, I have had problems using coordinates in a minimized window. When a window is minimized, it may get really odd coordinates like being placed at -32000, -32000 and then having a height of 128 pixels and a width of like 256. You may or may not have this problem with WoW.



bill09
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Apr 10 2015 04:47 AM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2015

thanks for the information! but i am a newbie for this programming language, and i am trying to write it, but it really does not work. Even if it works a bit, it is still not a loop and dosent care with my wintitle(its "World of Warcraft"). it "works" only on my desktop



Exaskryz
  • Members
  • 3249 posts
  • Last active: Nov 20 2015 05:30 AM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2012

You'll need to be a little more elaborate about what you mean.

 

Are you using a Loop command or SetTimer to accomplish the click every second? What do you mean it doesn't care for the WinTitle? You should just specify in the WinTitle parameters to control click on World of Warcraft.

 

It'd be easier to help you if you'll share your code.

 

And the thing to really know is, does your code work when WoW is maximized? Because you might need to pull some of the tricks out of here if it's not, particularly run as administrator. http://www.autohotke...mes-the-basics/



bill09
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Apr 10 2015 04:47 AM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2015

thank you very much! it was a big help!



bill09
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Apr 10 2015 04:47 AM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2015

well i rewrote my script, and i "ran as administrator", but it immedietly closes. it dosent work.{the game is in windowed mode}

this is what i wrote:

 

SetTimer, ControlClick, 1000       ;i guess it repeats my script in every 1 sec.
 
ControlClick:
SetControlDelay -1
ControlClick, x345 y678, World of Warcraft,Right,,, NA


Exaskryz
  • Members
  • 3249 posts
  • Last active: Nov 20 2015 05:30 AM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2012

Try adding #Persistent to the top of your script. (Also, throw in a return at the very end.)

 

And the SetControlDelay -1 needs only be specified one time, and not repeatedly in your timer. So you can set that at the very top of your script as well.



bill09
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Apr 10 2015 04:47 AM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2015

There is an application called Au3Info.exe, which is detects mycurrent position in the specific window. i rewrote it to the fine positon, and i can see, theat my script runs in the background, but it does not seems to do anything.

 

#Persistent 
SetControlDelay -1
SetTimer, ControlClick, 1000
 
ControlClick:
ControlClick, x148 y40, World of Warcraft,Right,,, NA
 
return