Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Folder Menu - a popup menu to quickly change your folders


  • Please log in to reply
101 replies to this topic
EricCartman
  • Members
  • 60 posts
  • Last active: Oct 26 2010 12:50 PM
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2008
I'm not getting the menu in explorer folders. I suspect it's because I'm using Vista, and Vista's address bar in explorer has different functionality than previous Windows flavors.

Anybody know how to correct for that?

Serenity
  • Members
  • 1271 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2004
You can use Window Spy to determine if the window or control class has changed.
"Anything worth doing is worth doing slowly." - Mae West
Posted Image

lima
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Last active: Jan 06 2009 09:24 AM
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2008
Can somebody post the code for for UltraExplorer? Thanks in advance!
Can FolderMenu start with UltraExplorer instead of Explorer?

Vnuh
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
To be honest, for now this script is the reason I decided to use AHK even though there should be other benefits / features I will discover later on. Thanks a bunch. This even does more than the other commercial applications I have tried before.

FatZgrED
  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Last active: Nov 24 2012 04:14 PM
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2008
I use this script everyday.
I found only two things missing
1. Holding Ctrl to show aubfolders causses I hardly ever use this feature
Maybe you can add rightclick to do the same? (not really hard)
2. Cause clicking on first position while in submenu(current dir) to go one level up
(little bit harder)

ad 1.
GetKeyState, f_OpenFavCState, RButton
if f_OpenFavCState = D
{
if f_OpenTempMenu(f_OpenFavPath)
return
}
/*press RMB and click LMB to open subfolder*/

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

谢谢。
Thanks。

不客氣XD

If i want to add a url with a equal sign '=' in it, the script has a problem with the equal sign in the config.ini file.
In the config.ini file you see something like this:

forum=http://www.autohotkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=93644
The line is being cutt-off on the second '='.
How can i solve this?

ok i'm trying to solve this.

I'm not getting the menu in explorer folders. I suspect it's because I'm using Vista, and Vista's address bar in explorer has different functionality than previous Windows flavors.

Anybody know how to correct for that?

click on the address bar and then it works.
i'll try to do this by the script itself.

Can somebody post the code for for UltraExplorer? Thanks in advance!
Can FolderMenu start with UltraExplorer instead of Explorer?

you can try add its classname to "OtherApps" in the config.
if it has Edit1, it may works.

To be honest, for now this script is the reason I decided to use AHK even though there should be other benefits / features I will discover later on. Thanks a bunch. This even does more than the other commercial applications I have tried before.

thanks =D

I use this script everyday.
I found only two things missing
1. Holding Ctrl to show aubfolders causses I hardly ever use this feature
Maybe you can add rightclick to do the same? (not really hard)
2. Cause clicking on first position while in submenu(current dir) to go one level up
(little bit harder)


1. added.
2. working...

btw i've added the total commander support, thanks.

FatZgrED
  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Last active: Nov 24 2012 04:14 PM
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2008
For example this is my C:\windows:
Posted Image

When I Ctrl +click first entry i get those slashes around.
And I meant to Ctrl +click show menu of parent directory.
Btw long list like that, just asks for mouse scrolling :)

I know that I have big expectations, but with few features like that, this script My Computer Icon rarely used.
Especially if you add some hotkey to force menu straight from mouse.
I did this way but i have lots of buttons on my mouse and good software for it.
I'll try to write dynamic adding of drives to menu/submenu, in a week or so.

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

If i want to add a url with a equal sign '=' in it, the script has a problem with the equal sign in the config.ini file.
In the config.ini file you see something like this:

forum=http://www.autohotkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=93644
The line is being cutt-off on the second '='.
How can i solve this?

solved.

I'm not getting the menu in explorer folders. I suspect it's because I'm using Vista, and Vista's address bar in explorer has different functionality than previous Windows flavors.

Anybody know how to correct for that?

fixed.

I use this script everyday.
I found only two things missing
1. Holding Ctrl to show aubfolders causses I hardly ever use this feature
Maybe you can add rightclick to do the same? (not really hard)
2. Cause clicking on first position while in submenu(current dir) to go one level up
(little bit harder)


1. added.
2. done. i add a ..\ item to go up and keep the first item(now second) so that i can open the current folder.

wtg
  • Members
  • 251 posts
  • Last active: Dec 19 2012 03:54 PM
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2006
Thanks for this slick little script Rexx. I use almost daily - it's a great timesaver.

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

Thanks for this slick little script Rexx. I use almost daily - it's a great timesaver.

Thanks! :D

updates again.

added recently opened items menu, which records items recently opened by folder menu.
the original recent menu (which searches system recent folder lnks) is moved into the recent submenu.

another update is menu icon, supported by Lexiko's build.
so you have to run the script with Lexiko's build.
let me know if you need one without icon, which can run with the official build.

and the config file is updated again, for recent items and icons.
check config file (rename it to Config.ini) for the updates.

RottNKorpse
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Last active: Apr 06 2009 10:04 AM
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009
this is an awesome script...wish I had seen this sooner. It kind of gives vista or xp the Win7 function of Jump Lists so thats quite awesome. Thanks.
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image

catweazle
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
When I try to run the script, it complains that included file GUI.ahk cannot be opened. Presumably you need to also post this file?

Thanks,

John.

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

this is an awesome script...wish I had seen this sooner. It kind of gives vista or xp the Win7 function of Jump Lists so thats quite awesome. Thanks.

Thanks : D

When I try to run the script, it complains that included file GUI.ahk cannot be opened. Presumably you need to also post this file?

Thanks,

John.


here it is
<!-- m -->https://ahknet.autoh... ... es/GUI.ahk<!-- m -->
<!-- m -->https://ahknet.autoh... ... erMenu.ahk<!-- m -->

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006
update:
website and options GUI.

catweazle
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
I'm another long time user of Savage's FavoriteFolders script and am finding this new version to be an excellent update. I like the icons and the registry favorites.

I've added support for Emacs, FreeCommander and Rxvt (command prompt for Cygwin shells such as bash, zsh).

Here's the code for the f_DisplayMenu subroutine, which I've added just below the existing code that handles ConsoleWindowClass:

; Emacs
if w_Class = Emacs
{
w_Edit1Pos = 1
Menu, _MainMenu, show
return
}
; FreeCommander
if w_Class = TfcForm
{
w_Edit1Pos = 1
Menu, _MainMenu, show
return
}
; Rxvt command prompt
if w_Class contains rxvt
{
w_Edit1Pos = 1
Menu, _MainMenu, show
return
}


Here's the code for the f_OpenFavorite subroutine, which I again added just below the existing code to handle ConsoleWindowClass:

; Emacs
else if w_Class = Emacs
{
SetKeyDelay, 0 ; This will be in effect only for the duration of this Thread.
Send, !xfind-file{Enter}
Send, %f_OpenFavPath%{Tab}
}
; FreeCommander
else if w_Class = TfcForm
{
SendMode,Play
Send, !g
Send, %f_OpenFavPath%{Enter}
}
; Rxvt command prompt
else if w_Class contains rxvt
{
SetKeyDelay, 0 ; This will be in effect only for the duration of this Thread.
Send, cd `'%f_OpenFavPath%`'{Enter}
Send, ls{Enter}
}


John.