Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Folder Menu - a popup menu to quickly change your folders


  • Please log in to reply
101 replies to this topic
rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

Rexx,

you could use regular expressions instead of Contains.

For example:

[REGEXPCLASS] Mozilla Firefox[^-]*\Z]

Thanks.
But I dont understand your example.
Could you give a ahk code example?
And is that really different from using "contain" command?

Thanks for this script.
I have an error when trying to add a new item.
'Could not open...........whatever file
there's something wrong with your config file.'
It is a noob question, but what have I missed here?
Thanks
Andy

It means some items' path is not valid, which can not be opened.
Maybe you leave the path blank?
That will cause some problem.

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Oops, you are right. I think i landed in the wrong forum. This was actually au3 code :-)

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
I have exactly the same problem on Vista Ultimate SP1.

I downloaded version 2009/04/30 v1.24:
- FolderMenu.ahk
- Lib.Ahk
- Gui.ahk
- the default.ini
into the same directory.

The I started FolderMenu.ahk and right clicked on the tray icon and selected "add favorite". FolderMenu.ahk crashes immediately ("autohotkey stopped working").

I installed the latest autohotkey (48.02) version.

Please advise.

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

I have exactly the same problem on Vista Ultimate SP1.

I downloaded version 2009/04/30 v1.24:
- FolderMenu.ahk
- Lib.Ahk
- Gui.ahk
- the default.ini
into the same directory.

The I started FolderMenu.ahk and right clicked on the tray icon and selected "add favorite". FolderMenu.ahk crashes immediately ("autohotkey stopped working").

I installed the latest autohotkey (48.02) version.

Please advise.

I have no idea. :?
I'm now using win7 RC (7100) and don't have this problem.
Can you add an item in the favorites tab in options? (press Ins or click "+" button)
or that crashes too?
And have you tried compiled executable?

If you know how to write ahk, can you add some msgbox in the f_AddFavorite label to pause it and see where it crashes?
Thanks for help.

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
I can not do anything. Even if I click on options it crashes as well. (same for executable or ahk) :-(

FolderMenuGuy
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
I can independently confirm the same behavior on Windows 7!

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Rexx, could you please release a version without lib.ahk to test whether this caused the problems? Thanks!

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

Rexx, could you please release a version without lib.ahk to test whether this caused the problems? Thanks!

OK, try this https://ahknet.autoh...u/files/test.7z

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Rexx,
I tried all three v1.26 "branches":
- "Regular"
- "NoToolTip"
- "NoTVX"

All three don't crash anymore ...

Thanks!

AHK_1990
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Rexx, I think FolderMenu is getting more and more bloated. More dependencies. XML format and so on.

Just my two cents (anonymously :-)

But thanks for putting so much time and effort into this great time saver.

Better bloated, than nothing :-)

RandomGuy001
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: May 23 2009 04:21 AM
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2008
I love the program, but one thing was bothering me. I've re-arranged all the toolbars in explorer. When I launch a new explorer instance by right clicking on the desktop and selecting a link it would open in explorer's default view, with two panes.

This happens in both the 1.29 and 2.00b5 version.

I did a little digging in the 1.29 script and found on line 1014 of FolderMenu.ahk that the command being passed to open a new window was "explore". I changed it to "explorer" and Explorer windows now open in the single-pane modified version of Explorer I use.

On a slightly different note compiling my own EXE causes all the icons to disappear, even with the original FolderMenu is present in the executing directory. Is there a way to build all the icons into an EXE like the one you provide?

Thanks for all the hard work.

rexx
  • Members
  • 73 posts
  • Last active: Sep 25 2009 03:23 AM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2006

I love the program, but one thing was bothering me. I've re-arranged all the toolbars in explorer. When I launch a new explorer instance by right clicking on the desktop and selecting a link it would open in explorer's default view, with two panes.

This happens in both the 1.29 and 2.00b5 version.

I did a little digging in the 1.29 script and found on line 1014 of FolderMenu.ahk that the command being passed to open a new window was "explore". I changed it to "explorer" and Explorer windows now open in the single-pane modified version of Explorer I use.

On a slightly different note compiling my own EXE causes all the icons to disappear, even with the original FolderMenu is present in the executing directory. Is there a way to build all the icons into an EXE like the one you provide?

Thanks for all the hard work.


You needs a modified AutoHotkeySC.bin when compiling.
You can get it here https://ahknet.autoh...utoHotkeySC.bin

RandomGuy001
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: May 23 2009 04:21 AM
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2008
That did it!

Thanks!

anjan_oleti
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Thanks rexx, I am glad to use this program.

I have a few feature requests, if you wouldn't mind ;)

1. A "Add Here" special item in a menu/sub-menu, to add a favorite directly in that menu

2. In Options > Favorites Tab,
the '...' button next to 'Path' field gives 3 options:
Browse Folder
Browse File &
Special Items
When the 'Browse File' option is selected, it would be nice if the 'Select File dialog' opens at the location specified in the 'Path field' by default.

Thanks Again :)

Highend
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hi rexx,

by far the best tool for this purpose, that I've ever seen!

One thing that I'm missing is support for the file manager SpeedCommander (http://www.speedproj...nder/index.html).

Can you please support this one, too?

Tia,
Highend