Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Move Mouse when Not in Use to Disable Screensaver

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic
ClintiePoo
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: Jun 03 2011 05:13 AM
Where I work, they automatically activate the screensaver after a certain amount of time. This gets annoying when you're using a desktop and a laptop. I'm trying to create a script that if you don't move the mouse in a certain amount of time does it for you. When you move the mouse again, it gives you back control.
Here's my code so far. I'm not that good at this, so please bear with me. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

#Persistent
SetTimer, WatchCursor, 100
return

Loop
{
WatchCursor:
MouseGetPos,X1 ,Y1 
Sleep 10000
MouseGetPos,X2,Y2
if X1=X2 And Y1=Y2 
{
MouseMove,100,100
Sleep, 10000
MouseMove,200,200
Sleep, 10000
}
}

SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:
#Persistent
SetTimer, MoveMouse

MoveMouse:
If ( A_TimeIdle > 59999 ) {
  MouseMove, 1 , 1,, R
  MouseMove, -1,-1,, R
}
Return

:D
kWo4Lk1.png

ClintiePoo
  • Members
  • 6 posts
Thank you so much! That's exactly what I needed!

SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:

Thank you so much!

Anytime! :D
kWo4Lk1.png

PhiLho
  • Moderators
  • 6850 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2012 10:09 PM
Perhaps it is easier to deactivate the screensaver, tweaking the registry for example... Now, perhaps you need higher rights than you have.
Posted Image vPhiLho := RegExReplace("Philippe Lhoste", "^(\w{3})\w*\s+\b(\w{3})\w*$", "$1$2")

SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:

Perhaps it is easier to deactivate the screensaver, tweaking the registry for example... Now, perhaps you need higher rights than you have.

Oh Yes! :shock: : How to Disable Screen Saver Temporarily ? :D
kWo4Lk1.png

ClintiePoo
  • Members
  • 6 posts

This just doesn't work with the way they have it set up.