Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Simple multiple keystroke setup

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic
manicolo
  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Last active: Oct 12 2015 07:28 AM

Hi guys.
I am totally new to this and have been trying to make a simple macro, whereby pressing a particular key, will emulate repetitive keypresses untill the same key is released.
I've did some research, and i came up with the following, but alas ... its not getting the job done

$Numpad4::

freq:=30
Loop

{

if getkeystate ("Numpad4","p") = 0
break
send {Numpad4}
Sleep %freq%

}

return

This just sends the key off with no way to stop it unless i stop the script.

P.S I apologize if the quote is in monocolor, I know a lot of your posts are colour coded, but I dont have the application to do that. Please forgive me

Thanks

scriptor
  • Members
  • 668 posts
  • Last active: Feb 15 2016 01:02 AM

when you hold down numpad4, what other key you want to be pressed repetitively?

manicolo
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Just the numpad4,

Cos as is, when i press it and hold it down, the application im running it on registers it as one keypress, whereas I would like to be able to just press it once (and hold it).

Basiically , the current platform i need it on works this way. When I press num4, an ability fires, then there is a small global cooldown before the ability can fire again. When this cooldown passes, you need to press the key again, it being held down doesnt count. As such I need a script which basically makes holding the key down act as if I'm pressing the button repetitively!

Thanks again

manicolo
  • Members
  • 12 posts

Gonna have to bump this up pls!

scriptor
  • Members
  • 668 posts