Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Unable to change desktop hotkey



  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic
tazz2096
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2015 03:16 PM
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2015
Browser_Back::SendInput {LCtrl down}{LWin down}{Right}{LCtrl up}{LWin up}
Browser_Forward::SendInput {LCtrl down}{LWin down}{Left}{LCtrl up}{LWin up}
#F::Send {LWin down}{Tab}{LWin up}
#D::Send {LWin down}{LCtrl down}{D}{LWin up}{LCtrl up} 

I'm currently trying to change the desktop hotkey (Win+D) to Win+Ctrl+D which adds another desktop. All other functions seem to work but not this one. It works without {LWin up}{LCtrl up} but the Win and Ctrl keys are pretty much stuck making me unable to input anything (kinda). Is there something i'm doing wrong?  :)



Exaskryz
  • Members
  • 3249 posts
  • Last active: Nov 20 2015 05:30 AM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2012

Try #D::Send #^D perhaps?



tazz2096
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2015 03:16 PM
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2015

Try #D::Send #^D perhaps?

Nope, no luck there. i pretty much get the same result. if it helps, when i use it in chrome, the 'book all tabs' pop up appears. thanks for the suggestion :)



Exaskryz
  • Members
  • 3249 posts
  • Last active: Nov 20 2015 05:30 AM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2012

Try including this... #MenuMaskKey vk07 ; vk07 is unassigned. #MenuMaskKey



Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
✓  Best Answer
You might need EnableUIAccess. Related: Windows 8 shortcut.

On second thought, you probably just need to change {D} to d. D is Shift+d when used with Send, but not hotkeys.

tazz2096
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2015 03:16 PM
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2015

You might need EnableUIAccess. Related: Windows 8 shortcut.

On second thought, you probably just need to change {D} to d. D is Shift+d when used with Send, but not hotkeys.

Yep, that was the issue, i also had to add 'Input' after 'Send' and i finally got it to work with my trackpad. :) 



tazz2096
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2015 03:16 PM
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2015

Try including this... #MenuMaskKey vk07 ; vk07 is unassigned. #MenuMaskKey

Thanks for the further help but i finally got it to work :)