Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Multiple keyboard


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic
Flyer
  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Last active: Feb 15 2008 11:54 AM
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Hi,

I have a little problem.

I have two identical keboards.

I need to remap the two of them; something like:

a::
if keybord1
   Send {1}
if keyboard2
   Send {2}
return

Any ideas?

John W
  • Members
  • 172 posts
  • Last active: Mar 07 2009 05:40 PM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2007
I think you can´t make it with AutoHotkey directly.
Try GlovePIE. Make a PIE-file and put your functions and keyboards there. Then you could run it with AutoHotkey - Hidden, with GlovePIE as interpreter.

For your example it should be:
Key.One = Keyboard0.A // Keyboard0 -> Default keyboard (first)
Key.Two = Keyboard1.A // Keyboard1 -> Second Keyboard

COMPLETELY INACTIVE - I do not use AHK anymore.

Flyer
  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Last active: Feb 15 2008 11:54 AM
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2006
hey many thanks...
that's a very nice software, but it has a big problem.

In the example above they keybord will send the A anyway. I really do not want it.

Many thanks

John W
  • Members
  • 172 posts
  • Last active: Mar 07 2009 05:40 PM
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2007
Sorry, wrong code :oops: . THIS is it:
Type("1") = Keyboard0.A // Keyboard0 -> Default keyboard (first) 
Type("2") = Keyboard1.A // Keyboard1 -> Second Keyboard

COMPLETELY INACTIVE - I do not use AHK anymore.

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

I think you can´t make it with AutoHotkey directly.
Try GlovePIE. Make a PIE-file and put your functions and keyboards there. Then you could run it with AutoHotkey - Hidden, with GlovePIE as interpreter.


Thanks for this, the PIE code works for my keyboards.

However, AHK doesn't see the typed character PIE sends. In fact the keyboard hooks seems to disable PIE. How can I make my AHK script detect PIE's output?

Sorry, I'm not much of a coder. I'm just trying to make this DIY footpedal remapable.
<!-- m -->http://www.createdig...com/tag/how-to/<!-- m -->

The DLLCall thread is way out of my league.

ro
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
i google into this thread having a similar problem

i solved it like this:
i run both autohotkey and glovepie simultanously, autohotkey just to swallow the keystrokes from all applications, glovepie to do something with it

so the autohotkey script is:

q::
; swallow "q" key
return

and the GlovePIE script is

Key.One = Keyboard1.Q
Key.Two = Keyboard2.Q

notice that Keyboard.Q is not received by GlovePIE (swallowed by autohotkey), but Keyboard1.Q and Keyboard2.Q are not swallowed and still received by GlovePIE


ps: one (untested) idea for autohotkey <-> GlovePIE communication: what about virtual joystick events?