Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Hows Your Computer :)


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic
ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
Well i thought like this we will present our computers and say how they work and so on and if they are working good with Ahk :)

Well my Computer:
Processor: 2.8 Ghz Duo Core
Ram: 2048 Mb
Graficard: 1 Gb (sorry for the mistake :oops: but i didnt check it first tought it was 512 :lol:)
HDD: 2x 160 Gb

Working really well with ahk and praticly anything but Ahk Shell Intergration Doesn´t Work :cry:
Now its your turn :shock:
*Edit
Btw Can some1 give me an advice on what text editor i should use :p
doesnt like notepad :S

engunneer
  • Moderators
  • 9162 posts
  • Last active: Sep 12 2014 10:36 PM
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2005

Btw Can some1 give me an advice on what text editor i should use :p
doesnt like notepad :S


PSPad is my favorite so far for AHK. It's free and almost as good as UltraEdit (which isn't free)

My computers:
(All using AHK in some fashion)
Primary laptop - AMD Turion 64x2 1.8GHz 2GB 120GB 17" Widescreen + External 20" LCD 8)
Secondary Laptop - Intel P4 2.8GHz 512MB 80GB 15"
Tertiary Laptop - P3 500 256MB 60GB
Work Laptop - Centrino 1.8GHz 512MB 60GB + External 21" CRT + External 17" LCD via Synergy 8)

Server (Laptop) - P3 700 256MB 260GB

Wife's Desktop - Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 2GB DDR2-800 0.97TB 8)
Wife's Laptop - Intel Celeron 1.8GHz 512MB 80GB 12" Screen

Work computer for department info - P3 700 40GB + 42" LCD + 4x 15"LCD (total screen area is 3072x1536)

Also untold laptops on the shelf for parts/ebay. :oops:

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006

PSPad is my favorite so far for AHK.

Thanks ill try it :)

Btw Nice Computers mine´s a Gaming Computer :p
but im trying to get good at Ahk :D
Making a program that makes a into 39812009812376123987123187138198371298317298317238 or something like that :wink:

Thalon
  • Members
  • 641 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2017 12:17 PM
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2005
Tower:
Asus P5W DH Deluxe (775X)
C2D E6600 @2.4GHz (I might undervolt it this weekend if I have some time :) )
2x1GB CL4 Corsair RAM 800
GeForce 7600GT (overclocked, will be replaced this year I think)
2*x320GB HD (7200.10 Seagate baracuda)
X-FI Creative Soundblaster
FloppyDTV (DVB-C Card)
20" TFT 1600x1200 (I hope I can get a second one (widescreen) soon (1920x1200))

AHK-Laptop :)
Pentium M 1.4GHz
512MB RAM
40GB HD
15" TFT

Thalon

*: I've actually 2 external backup disks with the same HD inside

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
Been away for a while but now im back :D
Got a Update for my Computer

Processor: Inter Pentium D Duo Core 2.8 GHz
Ram: 2048 (2 Gigs)
Graficard: Nvidia 8500GT 512 Mb (the old one just borrowed memoy from the Ram :shock: btw got a pic of my old computer)
Hd: The same as my previus post :(

My Old computer Old Graficard (In swedish :D)

Had wrong in the first post i had a 1024 o_O (edited the first post)

corrupt
  • Members
  • 2558 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2014 03:23 PM
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Spare parts PC that I'm on ATM:

CPU: AMD somethingortheother 900
ram: 256MB SD 100
HD: Maxtor 80GB
Vid: GeForce 2 Mx200 - 64MB AGP
Audio: ALS4000 card with IBM USB speaker
DVD: misc. LG DVD ROM
LAN: misc 100mb card, DLink wireless PCI card
Monitor: Samsung 713v 17" LCD
KB, Mouse: Logitech Cordless Internet Pro (Y-RK56A)
OS: XP Pro SP2

Most of the other machines here have much better specs but I end up playing more games than doing programming/scripting with them ;) . No issues running AHK scripts...

daonlyfreez
  • Members
  • 995 posts
  • Last active: Jan 23 2013 08:16 AM
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2005
Main: MSI Mega 180 with AMD Athlon XP 2800+, 512 MB Ram (I need more RAM :p ), Maxtor 120 GB, NVidia GeForce GT 7600 FX with 256 MB Ram, MAudio FireWire 410, LG DVD-Drive, XP Pro/2k Pro/SuSE Linux triple-boot

And: 5 Macintosh clones (PowerComputing), with OS X, OS 8.5/9 and Yellowdog Linux
Posted Image mirror 1mirror 2mirror 3ahk4.me • PM or Posted Image

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
Nice Computer Guys but take a look at this one I WANT ONE :shock:
Wonder if I would play on it or make scripts on it :lol: I think I would play on it :wink:

corrupt
  • Members
  • 2558 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2014 03:23 PM
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2004

Nice Computer Guys but take a look at this one I WANT ONE :shock:

Factory overclocked?? Wtf?? Don't waste your money...

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
Dont worry i wont buy one :p I´ll countinue to build on my own :D

Thalon
  • Members
  • 641 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2017 12:17 PM
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2005
@Adde_P
No, I wouldn't like to have one (except for selling 8) ).
Alienware is very expensive.
I can't even get my normal Dual-Core-CPU (e6600) at maximum where it is really needed (for example: I converted a film into a new format and did some video-cut in the meanwhile and CPU was close to, but not at 100%.
I had to start another cpu-consuming application for this). Games do not get CPU higher than about 50% - and this is just a part of the power of the alienware-thingy.

I even don't know for which games you will need a dual-8800GTX.
I can play actual games with very good graphic (e.g. Two Worlds (tested), or Oblivion (untested)) at 1600x1200 without any problems, using a 7600GT!!! (oh I did forget to say "maximum details in all parts")
You might need them with 2 screens at 1920x1200 or similar (meaning additional 1000€ per screen for the good versions).

So you can't really use this pc for gaming, because there are no games for it now (to use it right) :D
The power-consumption must be massive (300-400W I think without doing anything). I do like my money too much for this :lol:

Just the harddisks let me start thinking :p
But the additional 3 TB (I would need) simply cost about 800-900€ (there is still enough place to include even 9-10 HDs at 320GB in my tower - additional of course).

Dont worry i wont buy one Razz I´ll countinue to build on my own :D

Also the parts are still way to expensive for the use you have...
It's better to take a e6300 and overclock it to more than 3GHz if you like it that fast (with some/many models you can use still air-cooling up to 3.5GHz!)

Thalon

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
To use all that power you need to be rendering an animation you´ve done or something :D and I ain´t building a alienware computer im continuing to build on my own computer 8)

About overclocking im trying to find a nice cooling and then I will overclock mine :D

The only differance between my computer and a Alienware (execpt the Specs.) is that you dont need to upgrade for a loooong time but I have to :cry:

btw its just days left before I get my Nvidia GeForce 8500GT :shock: ^^
btw again ^^ i can play oblivion on full without lagg :D

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
Yay im getting a Nvidia GeForce 8600 instead XD

corrupt
  • Members
  • 2558 posts
  • Last active: Nov 01 2014 03:23 PM
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2004
One of my latest low end toys (err... programming workstations... :lol: ) :

Intel P4 2.66GHz
ASUS P5GD1-VM motherboard
512MB RAM
ATI RADEON X600 256MB
Maxtor 120GB IDE
16x10x40x LG CDR/W
Mitsuko MM KB, Logitech optical mouse
Samsung 713v 17" LCD Monitor

ChalamiuS
  • Moderators
  • 176 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2006
YaY im Going to Italy ^^
I´ll be back in about 3 weeks