Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Auto-raise / mouse hover


  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic
anyone
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
No, not me again. :?

bb
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
oh not you again :x

notnoah
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Is it possible to have this only autoraise grouped items? I don't want to activate single items just the grouped ones. That would make my day if I could do that instead of having a double tall taskbar that is extremely cluttered.

chrisb24
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hi

Thank you for autorise script.
Can this script be converted to Windows 7's Peak feature?

a_h_k
  • Members
  • 685 posts
  • Last active: Sep 28 2015 12:32 AM
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2008
I recently wrote a script which uses "click-less" bringing-up of taskbar/start-menu (started off with just using the usual mouse-on-edge-of-screen-brings-up-taskbar (= "click-less"), but thought it would be cool to also have Start Menu (& "All Prgram" menu) to be brought up too)

And now, upon seeing this very cool script, i'm thinking just maybe the 2 scripts could somehow be combined??? (or at least i'm thinking that would like the hover-over-button-to-bring-up-wiindow (= "auto-raise"?) in my script)

Or maybe users could just have both scripts running...

See my script here Improved Windows autohide sidebar

ballyhairs
  • Members
  • 112 posts
  • Last active: Sep 14 2009 10:02 PM
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2009
Is there a way to exclude hovering over desktop? I only want it to be enabled with opened windows and taskbar

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Add this to the auto-execute section of the script:
GroupAdd, DisableHover, ahk_class Progman


Krz
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Is there a way to use Autorise in Windows 7?
I miss it.

Free Radical
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Just found this jewel. Thanks a lot Lexicos.

Add this to add hover select for QtTabBar :D

; hover over QTtabbar:
    if (WinActive("ahk_class CabinetWClass")) or (WinActive("ahk_class ExploreWClass"))
    {
        MouseGetPos,,, win, ctl
        WinGetTitle, ti, ahk_id %win%
        WinGetClass, cl, ahk_id %win%
        if (ctl = "WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.378734a2")
        {
            Click
            return
        }
    }


..:: Free Radical ::..
  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Last active: May 30 2015 12:13 PM
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2006
yep i am lazy ;)

; Peek
       MouseGetPos,,,, ctl
        if (ctl = "TrayNotifyWnd1")
        {
            WinMinimizeAll
            return
        }
; Tabs (Total Commander & system tabs)
        else if (ctl = "TMyPanel3") or (ctl = "TMyPanel7") or (ctl = "WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.378734a2") or (ctl = "SysTabControl321")
        {
            Click
            return
        }


kakarukeys
  • Members
  • 86 posts
  • Last active: Jul 18 2010 03:10 PM
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009
I wonder if it's possible to have an effect similar to Aero Peek, when the mouse hovers over the "Show Desktop" icon.
TypingAid autocompletion program made with AHK.

..:: Free Radical ::..
  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Last active: May 30 2015 12:13 PM
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Look at the post above yours. I used the TrayNotifyWnd1 Control for the same purpose. You may use "TrayClockWClass1" for hovering over the tray clock to achieve the same. ;)

kakarukeys
  • Members
  • 86 posts
  • Last active: Jul 18 2010 03:10 PM
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009
Thank you. I added some improvement to your script to make the effect closer to the real Aero Peek.

add this along with the main variables
peeking = 0

add this in the body
; Aero Peek simulation
MouseGetPos,,,, ctl
if (ctl = "TrayClockWClass1") {
	Send #d
	peeking = 1
	return
} else if (peeking = 1) {
	Send #d
	peeking = 0
	return
}

I will stop here and leave it for the more ambitious one to actually make the windows transparent instead of minimized.
TypingAid autocompletion program made with AHK.

..:: Free Radical ::..
  • Members
  • 74 posts
  • Last active: May 30 2015 12:13 PM
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2006
for a translucent window, you may use winset, transparent

also, instead of sending win +d, you may even use WinMinimizeAllUndo :)

kakarukeys
  • Members
  • 86 posts
  • Last active: Jul 18 2010 03:10 PM
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

for a translucent window, you may use winset, transparent

also, instead of sending win +d, you may even use WinMinimizeAllUndo :)


Waiting for an enthusiast to write me the script.

WinMinimizeAllUndo doesn't work on my comp, so Send #d is the more solid way to go.
TypingAid autocompletion program made with AHK.