Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate

Conditional Function Keys

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic
BWareFL
  • Guests
  • Last active:
I'm new to AutoHotKey, and also to programming itself. I have some basic understanding, so I've been able to tinker around with this a bit for a project I'm working on, but I've run into a few problems that I'm hoping the community here can help me with.

I'm using a keyboard hack with two hardware buttons that trigger F2 and F3, respectively. It would be nice if all the game console emulators out there would be a bit more flexible (or standard) with their key assignments, but they just aren't. I'm trying to find a workaround, using AHK, that will allow F2 and F3 to perform the same functions in these emulators (save state/load state).

Here's the code I've come up with so far...
SetTitleMatchMode 2
SetKeyDelay, 1, 2, Play
SetWinDelay, 0
#InstallKeybdHook

;VisualBoy Advance -- Works!
#IfWinExist, VisualBoyAdvance
F2::SendPlay {F5}
F3::SendPlay {F7}
return

;KGen -- Works!
#IfWinExist, Fusion
F3::SendPlay {F8}
return

;MAME -- Nothing.
#IfWinExist, MAME
F2::SendPlay {F5}1
F3::SendPlay {F7}1
return

;Project64 -- Works!
#IfWinExist, Project64
return

;FCE Ultra -- Nothing.
#IfWinExist, FCE Ultra
return

;pSX Emulator -- Strangely, F3 works while F2 doesn't.
#IfWinExist, pSX
F2::SendPlay {F10}
F3::SendPlay {F5}
return

;ZSNES -- Nothing.
#IfWinExist, ahk_class ZSNES
return
I've tried a number of different approaches, and this is the most successful so far.

What could the problem be? I can confirm that the windows are being properly recognized, as the previous functions assigned by the emulator are blocked out when the program is running. The problem must lie in how the commands are being sent....

The emulators marked with "Works!" work absolutely perfectly. The others just don't respond in any way.

Any ideas?