Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

AutoHotkey_L: Arrays, Debugger, x64, COM, #If expression ...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
33 replies to this topic
Krogdor
  • Members
  • 1391 posts
  • Last active: Jun 08 2011 05:31 AM
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2008
:shock: Amazing.

Very, very nice, Lexikos. While loops should be especially helpful.

Can't wait to see some more stuff on that to do list!

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006

Is there a particular reason that Break/Continue are forbidden inside While, or is it just an accidental omission?

Accidental omission; thanks for mentioning it.

majkinetor
  • Moderators
  • 4512 posts
  • Last active: May 20 2019 07:41 AM
  • Joined: 24 May 2006
This should be sticky.
Posted Image

Moderator!!
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
i agree.. and i suggest that scripts & functions would be a better place for this topic.

engunneer
  • Moderators
  • 9162 posts
  • Last active: Sep 12 2014 10:36 PM
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2005
I'm not sure it fits in S&F, since it is technically neither. However, I don't have any better ideas, and AHK for Windows Mobile is there too, so I have moved it.

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006

Revision 9 - July 29, 2008
[*:2ws2zwp3]Fixed: Allow Break/Continue in While.
[*:2ws2zwp3]Fixed: TrayTip in non-English Windows and possibly other side-effects of using Vista headers.

Scripts & Functions
Share your favorite scripts, functions, and AutoHotkey-specific software.

Fair enough?

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
It contains the old one.

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
I tried just now and Firefox gave me an old revision. I suggest you clear your browser's cache and try again, as I have. Executable files for each revision are built and uploaded automatically when I commit to SVN.

majkinetor
  • Moderators
  • 4512 posts
  • Last active: May 20 2019 07:41 AM
  • Joined: 24 May 2006
Are the new features documented somehwere ?

For instance what is "Improvements to dynamic function calls."
I happen to know about this particular one but is it documented for others ?

Also, is the SVN project u created open for teamwork with other developers or you plan to develop it urself only.

Thx for static arrays and IsFunc() :)
Posted Image

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Documentation is at the top of my TODO list. For now, the Version History (or SVN log) shows the most detailed list of features.

To me, SVN is a convenient way to track changes and keep up-to-date source code available. I don't intend to open it for teamwork but I may reconsider.

Rhys
  • Members
  • 761 posts
  • Last active: Aug 09 2013 04:53 PM
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Fascinating - Nice first release and roadmap, too!

Azerty
  • Members
  • 72 posts
  • Last active: Jan 16 2009 10:08 AM
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Hi Lexicos

I may look silly, but... why a separate branch ?

Looks to me Chris has for long waited for help on improving AHK. Shouldn't your separate paths be merged ?
Assembler-coded MCode.ahk ASCII85.ahk library

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
@ Azerty: No comment yet...

Revision 10
[*:3oxgqxvl]Fixed: WheelLeft/WheelRight support, which was broken in revision 9.



Sean
  • Members
  • 2462 posts
  • Last active: Feb 07 2012 04:00 AM
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2007

I suggest you clear your browser's cache and try again, as I have.

I don't think it's a cache problem of the browser. The original date-time is:
AutoHotkey_L.zip: 2008/08/02 02:52:00
AutoHotkey_L.exe: 2008/07/29 07:39:28


Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Sorry, there was an issue with my build script this time.

Last time, I did this:
[*:1630wg13]Download in Firefox - old revision.
[*:1630wg13]Download in IE - new revision.
[*:1630wg13]Download in Firefox - old revision.
[*:1630wg13]Clear cache in Firefox, then download - new revision.Edit: I've added documentation links in my first post and on the home page.