Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

CDO COM - Email Delivery


  • Please log in to reply
212 replies to this topic
Sean
  • Members
  • 2462 posts
  • Last active: Feb 07 2012 04:00 AM
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2007
I'm also on XPSP3, however, I can't reproduce the behavior. I deliberately made the script produce an error, but I only had the first error message, no second error message at all.

What build of AHK are you using? What browser did you use when copied the script? I suggest to open the copied script in hex editor to see if no garbages are in it. And I suggest to search the HDD for COM.ahk's and to delete all of them except the downloaded latest one.

Wicked - Guest
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
I just downloaded AHK again today after reformatting. Still get that problem.

Copid out of IE 7. Only have the newest COM.ahk.

Strange. Lol. They won't even send now as compared to before.

Sean
  • Members
  • 2462 posts
  • Last active: Feb 07 2012 04:00 AM
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2007

I just downloaded AHK again today after reformatting. Still get that problem.

Then, I think I got a suspect, but I don't understand why it didn't show the symptom in my system.
I updated COM.ahk, so please download and test it again, and post back the result.

They won't even send now as compared to before.

I think it's the correct behavior, if it tells it failed, it should have failed. If it still not work with the new COM.ahk, I suggest to change nPort to 587.

kizsleg
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Mar 31 2012 02:39 PM
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009
thx for sharing sean..i just wanna ask if it will also work if i will compile com.ahk to .exe? will this also work on computers which has no AHK installed on their PC when it is in .exe format??
hope when i wake 2m you have a reply already so i can try it..can't try this now cause im browsing it w/ my phone only..thx..

Sean
  • Members
  • 2462 posts
  • Last active: Feb 07 2012 04:00 AM
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2007

thx for sharing sean..i just wanna ask if it will also work if i will compile com.ahk to .exe? will this also work on computers which has no AHK installed on their PC when it is in .exe format??

Why not? But I've never compiled the scripts, so I suggest just to try.

tank
  • Administrators
  • 4345 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: May 02 2019 09:16 PM
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2007
i can confirm that i have compiled and run this and it works great? duh
Never lose.
WIN or LEARN.

kizsleg
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Mar 31 2012 02:39 PM
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009
thanks for your reply sir..i'm gonna try it now and i hope it will work fine..

kizsleg
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Mar 31 2012 02:39 PM
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009
hey sean..i've already tried it..it works really nice but can you tell me whats wrong with this?? i compiled it and change this one

#include, C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\Lib\COM.exe

and here is the error that i've got..

Posted Image

any suggestion??

Sean
  • Members
  • 2462 posts
  • Last active: Feb 07 2012 04:00 AM
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2007

#include, C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\Lib\COM.exe

You can't include the compiled exe. What is the purpose of compiling a mere library file?

kizsleg
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Mar 31 2012 02:39 PM
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009
hello again sean..thanks for your quick reply..im really new with ahk and programming so i don't really knew all this things..hmm, tank said that it still works when COM.ahk will be compiled..hmm, is it really possible to execute this script even if a computer doesn't have AHK installed? hope you will help me with this eventhough im a noob..thx..

garry
  • Spam Officer
  • 3219 posts
  • Last active: Sep 20 2018 02:47 PM
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2005

is it really possible to execute this script even if a computer doesn't have AHK installed?

copy it to your script and then compile < wrong answer
EDIT:
(wrong answer above)
com.ahk should be in %A_programfiles%\AutoHotkey\LIB
compile xy.ahk to xy.exe (without using #include com.ahk)

tank
  • Administrators
  • 4345 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: May 02 2019 09:16 PM
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2007

tank said that it still works when COM.ahk will be compiled

wow specific alert
ok i compiled the cdo script on the first page and ran it
You compile scripts not libraries
Libraries are ahk files in c:\program files\autohotkey\lib folder and contain only functions. scripts/applications are ahk files that put those functions to use in a meaningfull way to execute a specific task(s).Jumping into COM functions without understanding this and reading the helpfile rather thouroghly is a bit like learning what a wrench is and attempting to build a car from scrap metal.
Never lose.
WIN or LEARN.

tank
  • Administrators
  • 4345 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: May 02 2019 09:16 PM
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2007

is it really possible to execute this script even if a computer doesn't have AHK installed?

copy it to your script and then compile

WOW Sean i see now why you havent posted many of these kinds of scripts.
If you want to learn about compiled AHK you should probably search the help file forum whatever. Sean sorry if im stepping on toe's please say so if I am. this thread is about using COM CDO to send email. Sean seems to be very nice about this but these Compiling questions are really more suitable for the ask for help section of the forum.

Introduction
AutoHotkey is a free, open-source utility for Windows. With it, you can:

Automate almost anything by sending keystrokes and mouse clicks. You can write a mouse or keyboard macro by hand or use the macro recorder.
Create hotkeys for keyboard, joystick, and mouse. Virtually any key, button, or combination can become a hotkey.
Expand abbreviations as you type them. For example, typing "btw" can automatically produce "by the way".
Create custom data-entry forms, user interfaces, and menu bars. See GUI for details.
Remap keys and buttons on your keyboard, joystick, and mouse.
Respond to signals from hand-held remote controls via the WinLIRC client script.
Run existing AutoIt v2 scripts and enhance them with new capabilities.
Convert any script into an EXE file that can be run on computers that don't have AutoHotkey installed.


Never lose.
WIN or LEARN.

garry
  • Spam Officer
  • 3219 posts
  • Last active: Sep 20 2018 02:47 PM
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2005
thank you tank for your comments and links
sorry, I have lack of knowledge (also english and programming)
have com.ahk in %A_programfiles%\AutoHotkey\LIB
and works fine when I compile xy.ahk to xy.exe (without using #include com.ahk)

kizsleg
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Last active: Mar 31 2012 02:39 PM
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009
thanks..i've got it worked now..hmm, how can i attach multiple files??
example:
i want to scan all the .txt file in my computer and attach this all..thx.. :)