Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Icon Viewer v6 + Lite v2


  • Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic
toralf
  • Moderators
  • 4035 posts
  • Last active: Aug 20 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2005
Please test the regular version (not the Lite version). Does that show the icons?

EDIT: I looked at the code of the Lite version again. If you select a folder, it will only show you the first icon in each file. Thus your files have all the same first icon. To see which one is used, you have to use the regular IconViewer.
Ciao
toralf
 
I use the latest AHK version (1.1.15+)
Please ask questions in forum on ahkscript.org. Why?
For online reference please use these Docs.

badmojo
  • Members
  • 204 posts
  • Last active: Jul 23 2014 01:39 AM
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2005

...If you select a folder, it will only show you the first icon in each file. Thus your files have all the same first icon. To see which one is used, you have to use the regular IconViewer.


ok, just to clarify... does this mean that the behaviour is normal in the Lite version & i should be using the normal Icon Viewer for looking into filetypes such as *.icl, *.dll & *.exe?

toralf
  • Moderators
  • 4035 posts
  • Last active: Aug 20 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2005
Yeap.

The lite version is manly to look at A single file and ALL its icons.
Ciao
toralf
 
I use the latest AHK version (1.1.15+)
Please ask questions in forum on ahkscript.org. Why?
For online reference please use these Docs.

toralf
  • Moderators
  • 4035 posts
  • Last active: Aug 20 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2005
Update to v6 and v2. First post is updated.

Icon Viewer v6

changes since version 5:
- requires "../Anchor/Anchor_v3.3.ahk" => www.autohotkey.com/forum/topic4348.html
- added support of .icl files
- added resize option, needs ..\Anchor\Anchor_v3.3.ahk
- remembers position and size between starts
- remembers all states of GUI between starts
- added tray menu
- tray icon allows to exit script


Icon Viewer Lite v2

changes since version 1:
- requires "../Anchor/Anchor_v3.3.ahk" => www.autohotkey.com/forum/topic4348.html
- added tray menu and icon
- tray icon allows to exit script
- added support of .icl files
- added resize option, needs ..\Anchor\Anchor_v3.3.ahk
- remembers position and size between starts
- remembers file between starts
- remembers ShownAs and Command settings between starts


Ciao
toralf
 
I use the latest AHK version (1.1.15+)
Please ask questions in forum on ahkscript.org. Why?
For online reference please use these Docs.

polyethene
  • Members
  • 5519 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2015 06:39 AM
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Great, I like the changes in v2. A few suggestions:[*:24t6miyx]I have all my scripts in one dir (I think most people do) so can you change the include path to just 'Anchor.ahk';
[*:24t6miyx]The columns don't update when the GUI is resized. I don't know if this is possible but it would be a nice addition;
[*:24t6miyx]Can you move the settings file to %AppData%;
[*:24t6miyx]Add an option to auto-scan at startup, or make this default;
[*:24t6miyx]Remove the 'Select' and 'AHK Command' groupboxes because they look ugly and take up too much space;
[*:24t6miyx]Move the Edit control up to the same line as the Picture/ImageList radio buttons;
[*:24t6miyx]Right-align the Clipboard and Close buttons and have them anchored there;
[*:24t6miyx]Remove the ReadOnly on the path field. You can show an error message if the file is nonexistent when Scan is pressed;
[*:24t6miyx]The tray icon has no use so I think it should be removed;
[*:24t6miyx]Don't zero-pad the number of icons found;
[*:24t6miyx]x-anchor the view mode radio buttons.You also need to update the images and their URLs in the first post. Sorry for bugging you lol :p

autohotkey.com/net Site Manager

 

Contact me by email (polyethene at autohotkey.net) or message tidbit


toralf
  • Moderators
  • 4035 posts
  • Last active: Aug 20 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2005
Thanks I made a note.
Ciao
toralf
 
I use the latest AHK version (1.1.15+)
Please ask questions in forum on ahkscript.org. Why?
For online reference please use these Docs.

toralf
  • Moderators
  • 4035 posts
  • Last active: Aug 20 2014 04:23 PM
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2005
I agree with most of your points. But:
- the number of icons found aren't zero-paded
- I updated the links of the screenshots, but didn't update them, since the GUI looks the same.
- I will not put the Anchor file in the same dir, since it is not my setup, and it would be just too many scripts in one dir. I have one master dir an in that dir all scripts have their own dir, with different versions and files belonging to them.
- why do you want the view mode radio buttons be x-anchored?
- I don't know if I should move the settings into %AppData%. I know that it should be placed there. But I like to have the script and settings inthe same dir. Removing the dir removes everything.
Ciao
toralf
 
I use the latest AHK version (1.1.15+)
Please ask questions in forum on ahkscript.org. Why?
For online reference please use these Docs.

polyethene
  • Members
  • 5519 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2015 06:39 AM
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012

- the number of icons found aren't zero-paded

I'm referring to '0000 icons found, shown as'. I added 'GuiControl, , TxtIconsFound' after this control.

- I will not put the Anchor file in the same dir, since it is not my setup, and it would be just too many scripts in one dir. I have one master dir an in that dir all scripts have their own dir, with different versions and files belonging to them.

Thats ok, I'll just change the script for myself.

- why do you want the view mode radio buttons be x-anchored?

It looks better.

- I don't know if I should move the settings into %AppData%. I know that it should be placed there. But I like to have the script and settings inthe same dir. Removing the dir removes everything.

I found the IniFile var, I'll just change that thanks.

autohotkey.com/net Site Manager

 

Contact me by email (polyethene at autohotkey.net) or message tidbit


robiandi
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Last active: Jul 27 2008 05:04 PM
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2006
toralf wrote:

But I like to have the script and settings in the same dir.

I also like it this way.

slomz
  • Members
  • 601 posts
  • Last active: Mar 30 2008 12:54 AM
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Ok, I dl'd anchor and both versuons, v5 and lite v2. When i try to open it says anchor v3 3 cannot be opened. Any suggestions?

polyethene
  • Members
  • 5519 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2015 06:39 AM
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
You have to change the path of the #Include

robiandi
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Last active: Jul 27 2008 05:04 PM
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2006
If the output is:
#Include file "..\anchor\Anchor_v3.3.ahk" cannot be opened.
replace
#Include ..\anchor\Anchor_v3.3.ahk
by
#Include Anchor_v3.3.ahk


and verify that Anchor_v3.3.ahk is in %a_scriptdir%

slomz
  • Members
  • 601 posts
  • Last active: Mar 30 2008 12:54 AM
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2006
thanks, :O .

But lol, I am a new guy at this and don't know hot to verify it.

robiandi
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Last active: Jul 27 2008 05:04 PM
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2006

and verify that Anchor_v3.3.ahk is in %a_scriptdir%

That means that your file Anchor_v3.3.ahk must be in the same directory as the file Icon_Viewer_Lite_v2.ahk

majkinetor
  • Moderators
  • 4512 posts
  • Last active: May 20 2019 07:41 AM
  • Joined: 24 May 2006
Yup, the bug reapeared here with light version (the same icon for entire folder).
I wonder is there any other method to get icons as this one seems to get them with lower quolity, depending on icon format.
Posted Image