Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Reading hotstrings from a txt-file?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic
iwillems
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: Jul 29 2009 02:23 PM
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
Hi,

I have compiled a script and would like to have a TXT- or Word-document where I can type in temporary hotstrings, so that every time I start the compiled script, the hotstrings in the document are available. Any ideas anyone?

SoLong&Thx4AllTheFish
  • Members
  • 4999 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 27 May 2007
already done, follow the link in (HERE) in normands post
<!-- m -->http://www.autohotke... ... 954#144954<!-- m -->
instructions are in french but English INI available + source

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
And it works like a charm! Thanks. If only somebody could tell me how to make it capital-sensitive.

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Sorry, case-sensitive.

SoLong&Thx4AllTheFish
  • Members
  • 4999 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 27 May 2007
You will have to modify the script a bit I think, currently it uses
:*:abr::abreviation and it should include the C option, see
<!-- m -->http://www.autohotke.../Hotstrings.htm<!-- m -->

Look at the StringTrimLeft commands in the script and modify
accordingly

iwillems
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: Jul 29 2009 02:23 PM
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
I used the first code on: <!-- m -->http://www.autohotke... ... 954#144954<!-- m -->. I know about the C-option, but there is no StringTrimLeft-command in the script. Thanks for helping me out. [/code]

SoLong&Thx4AllTheFish
  • Members
  • 4999 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 27 May 2007
So you are using Rajats script? Try adding <!-- m -->http://www.autohotke... ... eSense.htm<!-- m -->
ON so the ifequal etc will only will take that into account.

iwillems
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: Jul 29 2009 02:23 PM
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
You're good. It did the trick. Thanks.

SoLong&Thx4AllTheFish
  • Members
  • 4999 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 27 May 2007
Thanks, I have my moments (although not everyone will agree)

iwillems
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Last active: Jul 29 2009 02:23 PM
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2009
One more: just to test you ;) The script says to not put spaces before or after equal-sign. How can I work around that? I know it's possible to have something like btw%=by the way. What I would like is a way to type in "btw " and get the same result. Someting like 'btw{space}=by the way'. Any ideas anyone?

SoLong&Thx4AllTheFish
  • Members
  • 4999 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 27 May 2007
You may try to experiment with AutoTrim, Off as I'm guessing AHK trim whitespace might have something to do with it.

It looks like the replacement strings can contain <s> which will be replaced by a space.

Haven't tried either so your millage may vary