Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

RADIAL MENU scripts - migrated to new forum


  • Please log in to reply
1310 replies to this topic
Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

Worked perfectly. Thanks a lot :)



Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

I've wondered for awhile, what does *i do to include?



joefango
  • Members
  • 56 posts
  • Last active: Jan 20 2018 02:44 PM
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2013

Radial menu works fine too with windows 8.1 64bit

 

It is not very annoying but the only thing is when I use the sandbox editor (cryengine sdk), it is a 3d game maker and the mouse cursor disappears when it is outside the menu.. I can see it under the menu but not outside the menu



Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009

joefango, thanks for report! ;)
Moderated, here's explanation from #Include:

The FileName parameter may optionally be preceded by *i and a single space, which causes the program to ignore any failure to read the included file. For example: #Include *i SpecialOptions.ahk. This option should be used only when the included file's contents are not essential to the main script's operation.

 


My Website • Recommended: AutoHotkey Unicode 32-bit • Join DropBox, Copy


Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

Oh, it was in there, I couldn't see it at the top or bottom so I just assumed it wasn't there, my bad.

 

 

So what do you all use mouse gestures for?
I use one button for moving windows to the sides and to different monitors, maximizing and minimizing. I use another for play/pause stop mute forward and back. I use the main RM button for going forward and back in web browsers and to launch steam, maximize it, and click the search box.

 

 

PS how do I use html on here, I wanted to use <hr>



Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009

I use mouse gestures a lot; to show additional radial menus (not the main one), to move windows across virtual desktops, switch virtual desktops, arrange windows, close windows or tabs, copy full paths of selected files/folders in Windows explorer, run selected .ahk scripts with Radial menu.exe, redraw RM after resuming from hibernation... well, I think that's it :)

 

P.S. Updates are coming soon B)


My Website • Recommended: AutoHotkey Unicode 32-bit • Join DropBox, Copy


Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

How about a mouse gesture editor?

There is a radiobutton for each kind you have (RM button, any you add with mousegestures.ahk)

and then a radiobutton, textbox, and button to add a new one and the button does

MG_Recognize("MG_%whatyoutypedintextbox%_")

adds it as an option, and makes a new set of radiobutton, textbox, and button.

Then you have a list of all mouse gestures and then a textbox for the directions and then a textbox for what the new on will do, and a button to create it.

If I get around to it I can make a nonworking gui to show you my idea.



Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009
If I get around to it I can make a nonworking gui to show you my idea.

Ok, I'm waiting... ;)


My Website • Recommended: AutoHotkey Unicode 32-bit • Join DropBox, Copy


Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

It doesn't do anything, but here it is.

Gui, Add, Radio, x22 y0 w100 h30 , 
(
RMbutton
MG_
)
Gui, Add, Radio, x22 y30 w100 h30 , 
(
MButton
MG_Middle_
)
Gui, Add, Radio, x22 y60 w100 h30 , 
(
RButton
MG_Media_
)
Gui, Add, Radio, x22 y110 w20 h20 , 

;This part you make a new type of mouse gestures, like a new button```````````````````````

Gui, Add, Button, x82 y90 w100 h30 , New button gestures ;this button should make a new set of these three things and turn what you typed into an option
Gui, Add, Edit, x42 y90 w40 h20 , Button
Gui, Add, Edit, x42 y110 w40 h20 , Name

;This part you add new gestures to one you already have```````````````````````````

Gui, Add, ComboBox, x222 y20 w80 h10 , 
Gui, Add, Button, x222 y40 w100 h30 , Add

;This part is an example, in an actual script it would do something with FileRead

Gui, Add, Text, x222 y70 w340 h290 , 
(
MG_R
	send ^{right}
MG_L
	send ^{right}
MG_Middle_R
	send {enter}
etc
)
Gui, Show, x1300 y266 h379 w479, Mouse Gesture Editor
Return

GuiClose:
ExitApp


Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009

Thank you for presenting your idea ;)


My Website • Recommended: AutoHotkey Unicode 32-bit • Join DropBox, Copy


Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

Sorry that it looks like poop, the only gui I've ever made was a basic clock.



Learning one
  • Members
  • 1483 posts
  • Last active: Jan 02 2016 02:30 PM
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2009

Radial menu application updated to v4.38

What's new?

  • added support for double-dots in paths (..\). They can be used in ItemAction, FileExtensions and Navigator to denote the folder above RM\ folder. For more info see "Item Action possibilities" in RM help.
  • added support for ShellSpecialFolderConstants as ItemAction. For more info see "Item Action possibilities" in RM help.
  • upgraded Navigator - it's now more reliable, faster, and supports navigation to ShellSpecialFolders and Network paths (UNC).  For more info see "Navigator" in RM help.
  • new skin: Cell
  • improved/fixed "count down bar" in Stand by.ahk, Shut down.ahk, Restart.ahk, Hibernate.ahk
  • fixed typo in license
  • fixed: PostMessage() function was missing in RM\Internal\Codes\Restart.ahk
  • includes newest AutoHotkey and RM2module
  • other internal improvements

RM Changelog: v4.00 --> v4.01, v4.01 --> v4.20, v4.20 --> v4.25, v4.25 --> v4.26, v4.26 --> v4.27, v4.27 --> v4.29, v4.29 --> v4.30, v4.30 --> v4.31, v4.31 --> v4.32, v4.32 --> v4.33, v4.33 --> v4.34, v4.34 --> v4.35, v4.35 --> v4.36, v4.36 --> v4.37
 
 

RM2module updated to v2.19
What's new?

  • upgraded class RM2Menu in Example 9 AHK_L - Menu definition in RMApp style
  • fix in options parameter in RM2_GetSelectedItem() - "iicr.0" now can return 0 if user selected "close menu circle" (center of menu)
  • new skin: Cell

My Website • Recommended: AutoHotkey Unicode 32-bit • Join DropBox, Copy


joefango
  • Members
  • 56 posts
  • Last active: Jan 20 2018 02:44 PM
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2013

Hehe,

 

Cell is my new one skin ;-)

 

I try to achieve something like this:

 

When I'm under an apps, I click on my hotkey, context sentive docks are showed, I click on a item or few to get my function, then after I click again my hotkey to hide the context-sensitive docks...

 

To do this I've add this to My radial menus.ahk

RM2_CreateDock(61, "Blender", 59)
RMApp_LoadMenu(59, RM "\Menu definitions\Context-sensitive\Blender.txt")

And this to my hotkeys.ahk

F3::
{
IfWinActive, ahk_class GHOST_WindowClass
RM2_ShowDocks(61)
return
}

F4::
{
RM2_HideAllDocks()
}

I manage to get the dock but when I click on it, it don't show the menu and my apps loose the focus... I propably forgot something ?



Moderated
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Aug 27 2015 04:01 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2012

Can you add a setting to change the shutdown timer/turn it off? I keep having to change it back each update.



joefango
  • Members
  • 56 posts
  • Last active: Jan 20 2018 02:44 PM
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2013

Ok I continue my experiments

 

It works from derived from Example 10