Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Your PC specification?


  • Please log in to reply
99 replies to this topic
tidbit
  • Administrators
  • 2709 posts
  • Hates playing Janitor
  • Last active: Jan 15 2016 11:37 PM
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2008
------------------
System Information
------------------
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090804-1435)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
Processor: Intel® Pentium® Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 2048MB RAM
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Display Memory: 512.0 MB
Current Mode: 1152 x 864 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
---------------
Misc
---------------
Web Browser: Opera (IE8 as backup)
Monitor: 15.4 inch 9 year old Dell CRT (I refuse to upgrade! crt FTW)
I guess I could put more here, but I'm to lazy

rawr. be very afraid
*poke*
. Populate the AutoHotkey city. Pointless but somewhat fun. .


tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

Web Browser: Opera (IE8 as backup)
Monitor: 15.4 inch 9 year old Dell CRT (I refuse to upgrade! crt FTW)

Hmm to bad that Opera is too heavy for my PC, and I don't find any Firefox version that supports Windows ME, when I use Opera my PC runs very sloooowww...
You refused to upgrade because don't have spare money to spend on it? Hehe.. Posted Image


tidbit
  • Administrators
  • 2709 posts
  • Hates playing Janitor
  • Last active: Jan 15 2016 11:37 PM
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2008
nope.
I'm a digital artist.
Yes, LCD's and plasma's have bright and nice colors, but they are not accurate. especially when it comes to absolute black and absolute whites.
also, my room is somewhat bright and a window right behind me, and that can really make an LCD screen hard to see, and even mess up the colors a bit. which is bad because then the image could look different on a different pc. or even if you site or look at your screen from a different angle.

whereas a CRT:
doesn't get dead pixels.
no color distortions.
bright light doesn't effect the screen or colors.
last a very long time.
nice color display.

I have a laptop in my room too, uses an LCD screen. I can pretty much only use it at night <_<

rawr. be very afraid
*poke*
. Populate the AutoHotkey city. Pointless but somewhat fun. .


trik.us
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Uhm..

OS: 
  Windows Vista Home Basic 32-bit

Drives:
  C:\ (Fixed) - OS; 140.00 GiB
  D:\ (Fixed) - RECOVERY; 15.00 GiB
  E:\ (Fixed) - CD
  F:\ (Virtual) - CD
  G:\ (Virtual) - CD
  H:\ (Virtual) - CD
  I:\ (Virtual) - CD
  J:\ (Removable) - SD

Memory:
  Physical: 3.00 GiB
  Page File: 6.00 GiB
  Virtual: 2.00 GiB

CPU:
  Clock: 2.16 GHz

Network:
  Speed: 1.5Mbps/320Kbps

Display:
  Resolution: 1366x768

Oh, laptop.

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

I'm a digital artist.

Oh is it for hobby or for work?

...or even if you site or look at your screen from a different angle...

Yep, I agree with you, when I see it from side, it'll turn darker, and it's hard to see if there's a light behind you

...virtual...

I just use one or two virtual drives for playing games, so it won't show the "Please Insert disc" error message

Wingfat
  • Members
  • 937 posts
  • Last active: Oct 14 2015 04:20 PM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Built my self.. with a custom case (my wife's father owns a machine shop)

CPU --> AMD Phenom II x4 quad core 965 (3.4ghz)
RAM --> 4gig
Mother Board --> Gigabyte GA-790FXTA
Video Card --> SAPPHIRE 100282SR Radeon HD 5850 1GB GDDR5 pci-e 2.0
Hard Drives --> internal: 700GB SATA, 500GB SATA, 340GB SATA external: 1TB ESATA and 500GB USB
CD Rom --> Light Scribe 54x DVDRW
Monitor --> 24'' HD Wide Screen ViewSonic

Running Triple Boot with Windows 7, Win Vista, Yellow Dog Linux

Lots of Blue Lights and Blue Fans
----------------------------
Wingfool you fat! I mean, Wingfat you fool!
Line from Woody Allen's movie "What's Up Tiger Lilly?"
-----------------------------

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

AMD Phenom II x4 quad core 965 (3.4ghz)
SAPPHIRE 100282SR Radeon HD 5850 1GB GDDR5 pci-e 2.0

Wow... I always want a quad core processor, combined with 1 TB harddrive and that kind of VGA card, it's very cool Posted Image

Wingfat
  • Members
  • 937 posts
  • Last active: Oct 14 2015 04:20 PM
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2004
yeah had to beg the wife for a while to let me shell out the $$$ for those items.. she didnt get why i needed to upgrade if the old system worked... lol had to explain how It workers and Geeks alike need to stay on top of new tech or you will get slowly faded out.
now just trying to convince her that we need a 42'' monitor :lol: Wal-Mart had one for around $500 for a nice LCD HDTV and with HDMI out on the PC it would be so nice.. but she thinks that is over kill... lol
----------------------------
Wingfool you fat! I mean, Wingfat you fool!
Line from Woody Allen's movie "What's Up Tiger Lilly?"
-----------------------------

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

now just trying to convince her that we need a 42'' monitor

You know, it's like watching at the front line on a cinema. You'll need to move your head from left to right in order to read all the text Posted Image

but she thinks that is over kill... lol

Well... I'd say so too (if I was the wife) =P

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009
Here I am.. Back online to the forum again^^
(Of course with my new CPU)

Well.. This is it Posted Image

Processor = AMD Phenom II X4 925 ~2.8GHz
Mainboard = Gigabyte M68M-S2P
VGA = (onboard) NVIDIA GeForce 7025 / NVIDIA nForce 630a 256MB
RAM = Kingston 1GB DDR2
Soundcard = (onboard) Realtek HD Audio
Harddrive = Western Digital 250GB SATA
Optical drive = The old DVD Combo Lite-On 16x
OS = Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) [dunno which SP]
Web browser = Opera 9.23
Monitor = ACER 18.5" LCD X193HQ
Resolution = 1366x768 - 32bit (60Hz)
Printer = Still the old infused Canon IP1700

Fresh from the oven...


tank
  • Administrators
  • 4345 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: May 02 2019 09:16 PM
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2007
wb
Never lose.
WIN or LEARN.

OceanMachine
  • Members
  • 790 posts
  • Last active: Aug 23 2013 02:10 PM
  • Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Gratz on the new rig by the way. 1GB of RAM seems a little low for a new PC, no? AI guess it will not be toooo bad for XP, but I would have definitely bought more than 1GB!... Anyway hope you are enjoying your new multi-threaded goodness :p

I'm still pretty behind... gotta be time for an upgrade soon... however still having a 333MHz Cyrix before your upgrade is pretty old skool :) How did you resist for so long?! And how did you even stay SANE using Windows ME?!?!?!??! Worst. OS. Ever. :D

CPU
Processor = AMD Althlon 4000+ (single core)
VGA = GeForce 7800GTX
RAM = 4GB
Soundcard = C-Media Onboard
Harddisk = bout 500GB across 3 drives
etc

Input
Mouse = razer diamondback
Keyboard = logitech g15

Output
Monitor = 21" Iiyama Visionmaster and 19" Visionmaster Pro CRTs
Printer = nope

Network
Connection Speed = 50 Mbps cable

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009
Well.. It's because I have insufficient fund to buy them all at once, so I pick only the most crucial things.
I want to buy another ram, vga, internal tv tuner, usb joystick, hmm what else did I missed? Hehe...


however still having a 333MHz Cyrix before your upgrade is pretty old skool. How did you resist for so long?! And how did you even stay SANE using Windows ME?!?!?!??! Worst. OS. EverPosted Image

How did I resist for so long? Hmm.. It's because I'm a patient person (really?? nah..)
Actually this is the inner tomoe_uehara after using Windows ME for almost 3 years --->
Posted Image

tidbit
  • Administrators
  • 2709 posts
  • Hates playing Janitor
  • Last active: Jan 15 2016 11:37 PM
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2008
nice pc :)
now get back on #ahk! btw, Opera has a built-in irc client, so you don't need to download another client (if you want).

rawr. be very afraid
*poke*
. Populate the AutoHotkey city. Pointless but somewhat fun. .


tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

btw, Opera has a built-in irc client

How?
But I want to personalize my IRC chat client, such as the colors, shortcut commands, etc..