Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Your PC specification?


  • Please log in to reply
99 replies to this topic
codybear
  • Members
  • 600 posts
  • Last active: Feb 09 2015 12:41 PM
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2009
I only have 2 music albums on my laptop only because I've been pushing off organizing my external HD and putting the music on there. I think the only real pics I have on my laptop is pics of my girl and her kid, and then images for my websites and things like that.

It's full of millions of AHK projects (On Windows) and TONS programs and 2 games.
Usually have a movie or two in my download folder. :D
Also have a few different Distros of Linux ISOs saved in a documents partition.
I'm running Win7, LinuxMint, Chakra (learning the ins and outs of ArchLinux before I do a custom install), PuppyLinux, and reluctantly just got rid of Jolicloud (ChromeOS done better).
Also have Android, Java, Python and a few other SDKs installed on all OSes.
This is afterall my everyday use computer and only computer I have access to.

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

... and 2 games.

That must be Minesweeper and Solitaire :lol:

codybear
  • Members
  • 600 posts
  • Last active: Feb 09 2015 12:41 PM
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2009

That must be Minesweeper and Solitaire:lol:

hahahahah. You caught me!

Nah, it's C&C Red Alert 3 and Counter-Strike: Source.
I also have the C&C collection pack (Link), and Diablo 2 with expansion pack.
But the sad thing is, I have to tether to my phone wirelessly for my internet, so I can't play games online unless I'm at school or at my parents house. I plan on getting high speed here in about a month though. I am about to pay off my rent for the next 6 months so I'll have a bit of cash left over each month...so that will be nice.

tank
  • Administrators
  • 4345 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: May 02 2019 09:16 PM
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2007
My new laptop
829$us
Toshiba Satalite
i7 4 GB memory
win 7 home premium 64bit
4.9 rating

It was a decent cheep option for my impulsive not wanting to order online something better

I just got it but i plan on digging in with the 64 bit unicode buildssoon
Never lose.
WIN or LEARN.

Elesar
  • Members
  • 696 posts
  • Last active: May 08 2015 09:51 PM
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2007

My new laptop
829$us
Toshiba Satalite
i7 4 GB memory


Similar price and spec to my ASUS laptop, though it runs only Ubuntu and sits in the garage to lookup stuff and play music while working on the cars, bikes and other toys.

Christer K
  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • Last active: Mar 24 2011 01:10 AM
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Laptop:

Acer Aspire 5737z

Intel Pentium T4200
Nvidia GeForce 9400m
4 GB Ram
500GB HDD
Win7 Ultimate 32

Desktop:

Old 3600+ AM2
2GB Ram
500 GB HDD
Crappy GPU
XP Pro 32
21" Samsung Lcd

I will buy a new case and GPU so my daughter can use it, perhaps paint it like this:
http://www.sweclocke...gaming-monster/
:)

HTPC:

I3 540
Gigabyte H55N-USB3
Scythe Shuriken Rev.B
2 x 1TB WD Green
Antec Veris Premier
Win7 Ultimate 32 / Ubuntu / XBMC

Those components is in a Cheiftec Dragon fulltower :lol:

So I have an old receiver I will use as a case with a SSD and PicoPSU.

Plans for the old behemoth is to make a server of it.

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009
Finally.... Windows 7 [64 bit] running with 4 GB of memory
Posted Image

Frankie
  • Members
  • 2930 posts
  • Last active: Feb 05 2015 02:49 PM
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2008
Windows 7 64bit and Ubuntu
4gb ram
uhh... I don't know the rest, but it's all in this link:
<!-- m -->https://ahknet.autoh...links/comp.html<!-- m -->

Page generated with 'sudo lshw -html -sanitize > comp.html'
aboutscriptappsscripts
Request Video Tutorials Here or View Current Tutorials on YouTube
Any code ⇈ above ⇈ requires AutoHotkey_L to run

tidbit
  • Administrators
  • 2709 posts
  • Hates playing Janitor
  • Last active: Jan 15 2016 11:37 PM
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2008
you passed me up tomoe :shock:
just 1 (2?) year ago your pc was 100x worse then mine.
grats!

rawr. be very afraid
*poke*
. Populate the AutoHotkey city. Pointless but somewhat fun. .


tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009
[quote name="tomoe_uehara - Tue Jan 05, 2010 2]Well, my PC is really outdated Posted Image
Here are the specification:

CPU
Processor = Pentium Cyrix II 333MHz
VGA = SiS Onboard shared memory
RAM = 64 MB SD-RAM, I use 4 MB for the VGA
Soundcard = C-Media Onboard
Harddisk = Seagate 20 GB
Optical drive = DVD Combo Lite-On 16x
OS = Windows ME ver 4.90
Web browser = IE 5.5

Input
Mouse = Just the generic one
Keyboard = Nothing to be proud of

Output
Monitor = Generic 14" tube monitor
Printer = Canon IP1700

Network
Modem = Huawei SmartAX MT882a
Connection Speed = ADSL 384 kbps

Other
None
[/quote]
It's one year and a half ago, I kept telling myself "patient... patient..." :lol: :lol: