Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate

Changing of mouse dpi


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic
Jay Riffs
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
so what?

only shows how retarded gaming mice developers are.. theres just now the "sniper button" on R.A.T. mice from saitek, which only slow down your mouse WHILE you hold the button.. just think about how easy that actually is for them to make such a setting available for any button on your logitech mouse. i want that

Deep-Silence
  • Members
  • 89 posts
  • Last active: May 03 2015 05:54 AM
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2009
Found the following Tool and put together some pieces of code:
http://nd.snackbox.o...mousespeed.html


Check_Current_Mouse_Speed_DPI:
Default_Mouse_Speed_DPI = 12

; Report the current mouse speed: 
SPI_GETMOUSESPEED = 0x70 
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, SPI_GETMOUSESPEED, UInt, 0, UIntP, CurrentMouseSpeed, UInt, 0) 
;%CurrentMouseSpeed%

If %CurrentMouseSpeed% != %Default_Mouse_Speed_DPI%
	{
	Runwait, %comspec% /c "SetMouseSpeed.exe %Default_Mouse_Speed_DPI%",, Hide
	}

Return


Best Regards,
Deep-Silence

IjustWanaShoot
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

so what?

only shows how retarded gaming mice developers are.. theres just now the "sniper button" on R.A.T. mice from saitek, which only slow down your mouse WHILE you hold the button.. just think about how easy that actually is for them to make such a setting available for any button on your logitech mouse. i want that



I shared ur problem and I've lately found SOLUTION. Not that hard, and really works so take u take time, itll save u endless search on google.

Using [MouseSpeedSwitcher, commercial software]
u can allocate keyboard hotkeys to adjust windows pointer speed.
i know its not the same as low level dpi driver change but practicallyworks similar.

The point is to make two settings on that soft with different mouse speeds.
On right side u can allocate "switch settings" hotkey to swap settings that works globally within system.

Then with usage of http://www.autohotkey.com/
script u make it so that when u hold that hotkey u get slower speed, and when u release it u get back to normal speed.
it can be made into toggle with different script of course but I just happen to use hold down thing with my floor keyboard under my right foot and it works great, frees my fingers. obviously u can allocate it to mouse button too.
Still if anyone wants toggler I can pbly make one.


In my example I've made two settings in that soft:
MOUSE 1 as slower speed and MOUSE 2 as normal speed and "switch settings" hotkey as f7.
to trigger it ive used f6. it should work on any key or mice button however.

Then u make and launch following autohotkey script. copy script below and paste into notepad and save as .ahk extension with any name like mouse.ahk of wateva. obviously u need autohotkey installed, then launch this file.

________________________________
f6::
sendinput {f7}
loop, 1
{
KeyWait, f6
sendinput {f7}
}
return
~/::Suspend
+~/::Suspend
_________________________________

Then as u hold f6 u get slower mouse speed and when u release it u get back to normal one. I had to use that keywait cause otherwise switcher get spammed as u hold key and going crazy. u can suspend script by pressing "/". also feel free to change.

Sure u can change those keys to anything u want.
just replace both "f6" to any other key or mouse button and both "f7" to whatever u set in mousespeedswitcher "switch settings" hotkey.
Consult autohotkey hotkeys list to find proper syntax for certain keys. its all there within autohotkey help under basic usage and syntax/key list.

BTW

I also have my eyes on g700 but im happy user of ms sidewinder x8, awesome often underated gaming mice.
Not only has toggler or held down for dpi that can be mapped to any button but also quick turn feature that can be calibrated in any fp game and also mapped to most buttons on mice. vry nice. its wired/wireless. only 7 buttons though.

if something is unclear or some1 knows better way, contact me on [email protected], happy 2 help other tormented gamers.

IjustWanaShoot
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

so what?

only shows how retarded gaming mice developers are.. theres just now the "sniper button" on R.A.T. mice from saitek, which only slow down your mouse WHILE you hold the button.. just think about how easy that actually is for them to make such a setting available for any button on your logitech mouse. i want that


Some1 actually made it easier. heres example



; GET INTIAL MOUSE SPEED:
; 0x70 (SPI_GETMOUSESPEED), third parameter is the speed (range is 1-20, 10 is default)
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, 0x70, UInt, 0, UIntP, Mouse_Speed_Orig, UInt, 0)

Mouse_Speed_Slow := Mouse_Speed_Orig * 0.5
Mouse_Speed_Slow := Floor(Mouse_Speed_Slow)
; Or directly set the speed: Mouse_Speed_Slow =5
Return

space::
sendinput {f5}
loop, 1
{
KeyWait, space
sendinput {f5}
}
return

f5::
; 0x71 (SPI_SETMOUSESPEED), third parameter is the speed (range is 1-20, 10 is default)
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, 0x70, UInt, 0, UIntP, Mouse_Speed_Now, UInt, 0)
If Mouse_Speed_Now =%Mouse_Speed_Orig%
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, 0x71, UInt, 0, UInt, Mouse_Speed_Slow, UInt, 0)
Else
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, 0x71, UInt, 0, UInt, Mouse_Speed_Orig, UInt, 0)
Return

~/::Suspend
+~/::Suspend





much easier, u dont need any other soft than autohotkey. if u want toggle then rip that away:



space::
sendinput {f5}
loop, 1
{
KeyWait, space
sendinput {f5}
}
return

The_Crapman
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

bump!

was wondering if its possible to temporarely decrease DPI WHILE HOLDING the "browser back" button on the logitech G5 mouse..

generally, a script which would push " logitech dpi decrease" on mouse button down, and "logitech dpi increase" on mouse button up... any clues?


I've just been trying to work out exactly the same thing! I've seen the corsair M60 mouse which has a 'sniper button' which will lower the DPI while the button is pressed and increase it back to normal when released. I want the same thing to occur on my logitech G5 when i hold down the right mouse button, to assist aiming in BF3.

I also have a thread about this on bit-tech's forums:
http://forums.bit-te...ad.php?t=225149

any help would be much appriciated.

LyrickCZE
  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Last active: Feb 09 2012 09:18 PM
  • Joined: 29 Jan 2012

a 4 year old bump lmao :D


Some of us use forum search, you know.. :)

Im also interested in this, since my change DPI button on my mouse broke..
But maybe its really mouse-driver specific and so it would require script for certain mouse ?