Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate

how to get autohotkey to press "alt+enter" for me?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic
shateredsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
I have a front end for several emulators..

one emulator will not go into fullscreen unless I press alt+enter

I tried


{enter}!


and it says that

"error at line 18"

Line Text: enter}!
Error: This line does not contain a recognized action.

The program will exit


I have no idea to go back in and edit it again.. it did it automatically the first itme I launched it.. can someone help me out?

shateredsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
now i have



:{enter}! ::

and it says

Error at line 18.

Line text:{enter}! ::
Error: Invalid hotkey.

The program will exit

None
  • Members
  • 3199 posts
  • Last active: Nov 05 2015 09:55 PM
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2009
Send !{Enter}
Or
Send {Alt Down}{Enter}{Alt Up}


vla
  • Members
  • 48 posts
  • Last active: Apr 03 2014 05:58 AM
  • Joined: 12 May 2007
Look at the Send[ command.

F9::send !{enter}

This sends alt enter every time you hit F9.

shaterdsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
so would this work?

SendMode, Input

; Sleep (How long to wait in milliseconds between moves.)
SleepAmount = 50

Send {enter}!

shateredsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
why would you put f9 at the beginning?

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
SendMode, Input

; Sleep (How long to wait in milliseconds between moves.)
SleepAmount = 50

[color=red]Sleep, %sleepamount%[/color]

Send {enter}!

assuming you want to sleep the duration set in the variable (as opposed to just writing Sleep 50), I've fixed your code for you :)

  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

why would you put f9 at the beginning?


He put F9 at the beginning because he was turning F9 into a hotkey for Alt+Enter to demonstrate what the code would look like :)

shateredsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
ahhh i see,

thank you guys you are really helpful, I just want to launch autohotkey.exe to prese the keys after a few seconds

I'm using a program called Maximus ARcade to launch several emulators, but one kept launching in windowed mode, Maximus arcade gives you the option of launching a program before the emulator, during, or after

so this helps a lot!

I'll let you guys know i fit works when I get to my desktop (it's currently not accessible)

Thanks!

I think this should work fine

None
  • Members
  • 3199 posts
  • Last active: Nov 05 2015 09:55 PM
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2009
I would use WinWaitActive
WinWaitActive , WinTitle ;Replace WinTitle with the actual title
Send !{Enter}


shateredsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
ok.. so it would be

WinWaitActive , PCSX2.exe ;Replace WinTitle with the actual title
Send !{Enter}

and I just ran across something.. when I launch the autohotkey.exe does it press alt+enter each time I launch it? Or does it have to assigned to a key (like the previous person who suggested f9)?

I'm trying to make it so launching this program alone will do alt+enter without any further button presses.

shateredsoul
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --

ok.. so it would be

WinWaitActive , PCSX2.exe ;Replace WinTitle with the actual title
Send !{Enter}

and I just ran across something.. when I launch the autohotkey.exe does it press alt+enter each time I launch it? Or does it have to assigned to a key (like the previous person who suggested f9)?

I'm trying to make it so launching this program alone will do alt+enter without any further button presses.


and by that i mean, the front end will automatically launch autohotkey.exe when it launches pcsx.exe and I want it to press "alt+enter" not to long after the game begins.