Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate

Convert clipboard data to HTML

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic
beetle120
  • Guests
  • Last active:
Hi I am new to AutoHotkey. Just want to know if is it possible to convert text from MS Word text in the clipboard to HTML code to put into a string. I would like to have the same sort of text that can be generated if you paste the text from Word in to the design tab in Dreamweaver and then view the code it generates.

Is this possible and if so how is it done?

Thanks

beetle120
  • Guests
  • Last active:
#bump#[/i]

a4u
  • Guests
  • Last active:
Probably can be done. Do you have an example of what you want?

beetle120
  • Guests
  • Last active:

Probably can be done. Do you have an example of what you want?

Thanks for you response. At my work we have an in house program that uses a simple HTML editor. All of the work that we put into this program is from Word that we copy/paste and manually format ourself adding all the
  • and some class tags to match the formatting in the Word document (a very time consuming task). What I am thinking, to speed up this process, is from the clipboard (from the copy) find and replace the Word formatting using AutoHotkey to the simple HTML and the other tags we use before putting the string back in the clipboard ready for the paste.

I am not sure of the method that that windows uses to copy formatting to the clipboard. I am hoping that it is possible to get access to the HTML formatted text like what Dreamweaver has when you copy a word document in, so it would be easy to use find/replace to convert to simple HTML.

SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:
SetClipboardData and GetClipboardData functions by PhiLho

The keyword that you need: HTML Format

GetClipboardData( "[color=darkred]HTML Format[/color]", Data )
VarSetCapacity( Data, -1 )
MsgBox, % Data

beetle120
  • Guests
  • Last active: