Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate

Magnification API and AutoHotkey

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic
  • Guests
  • Last active:
I'm trying to get the Magnification API working in AutoHotkey.
I have no experience in C++ or any desktop application programming for that matter, so I don't have much of an idea on how to debug this.
I've just tried to combine bits of information from here and there.

Here's my code so far, but it doesn't really work:

#NoEnv
#Persistent
OnExit, Uninitialize

Gui, +E0x80000
Gui, +AlwaysOnTop
Gui,Show,w320 h240, MagnifierWindowAHK
Gui,+LastFound
WinGet,guiHwnd,Id,A

DllCall("SetLayeredWindowAttributes", "uint", guiHwnd, NULL, 255, LWA_ALPHA:=0x2)

hInstance := DllCall("GetWindowLong", "uint", guiHwnd, "uint", GWW_HINSTANCE:=-6)

DllCall("magnification.dll\MagInitialize")

WS_CHILD := 0x40000000
WS_VISIBLE := 0x10000000
MS_SHOWMAGNIFIEDCURSOR := 0x1

magHwnd := DllCall("CreateWindow"
	, "Str", "WC_MAGNIFIER"
	, "Str", "MagnifierWindow"
	, "UInt", WS_CHILD | MS_SHOWMAGNIFIEDCURSOR | WS_VISIBLE
	, "Int", 0
	, "Int", 0
	, "Int", 320
	, "Int", 240
	, "UInt", guiHwnd
	, "UInt", 0
	, "UInt", 0
	, "UIntP", 0)

VarSetCapacity(magRect, 16, 0)
NumPut(160, magRect, 8, "Int")
NumPut(120, magRect, 12, "Int")

DllCall("MagSetWindowSource", "UInt", magHwnd, "UInt", &magRect)

return

Uninitialize:
DllCall("magnification.dll\MagUninitialize")

ExitApp

It's not a very useful code yet even if it worked, I'm just trying to get it to show something so I can continue working on it.
Can anyone help out with this?

nimda
  • Members
  • 4368 posts
  • Last active: Aug 09 2015 02:36 AM
This has been done multiple times in AHK. Get some hints from searching the forum.

• Guests
  • Last active:
I couldn't find anything with the search, hence why I'm stuck. Tried MagInitialize which is essential for Magnification API and some other search terms. What should I be looking for?

octal