Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Is there a way to write "Text" on Desktop, above W


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic
sorockinalex
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
but there is a something, that i can't understand (((
There prints not only "some text". There appears "c:\WINDO \S te 2\"
what is it? Haw can i disable this?

sorockinalex
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
Hm, I Found where was a problem!
this is a right:
DllCall("User32.dll\DrawTextEx", "UInt", hDC, "Str", "some ksj sdfkjshd fjksdhkfj shkdjf hskjdf hsdftext", "UInt", 3000, "UInt", &RectF, "UInt", DT_WORDBREAK, "UInt", 0)


sorockinalex
  • Guests
  • Last active:
  • Joined: --
and one thing, sorry...
CreateRectF(RectF, xPos, yPos, 2000, 500)
When i'm creating RectF and xPos and yPos <>0 - it's not printing any letters - nothing (((

Drugwash
  • Members
  • 1078 posts
  • Last active: May 24 2016 04:20 PM
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2008
I'm afraid I can't help with that; the GDIPlus wrapper is not quite Win9x-friendly so I can't play with it. Hopefully someone else will lend a hand in this matter.

kenn
  • Members
  • 407 posts
  • Last active: Jan 14 2015 08:16 PM
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010
I found this script in the forum, I moded it. It writes on desktop
; TransparentEditBox

; Here's an edit control solution

; http://www.autohotkey.com/forum/topic41720.html

#singleinstance force
#NoEnv

Gui, Font, s32
CustomColor = EEAA99
 Gui +LastFound +AlwaysOnTop -Caption -border +ToolWindow
Gui, Color, , Black
Gui, Font,  cblue  
Gui, Add, Edit,  x-2 y-2  -VScroll -hscroll -border -0x40 w1284 h800
Gui +Lastfound
WinSet, TransColor, Black 255 ; set editbox transparency
Gui, Show,, test window
Return


Leef_me
  • Moderators
  • 8510 posts
  • Last active: Sep 10 2015 05:50 AM
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2009
Hi kenn,

Not to put a damper on your posting or scripting efforts...
But I point out that this thread is almost 2 years old :(
And your script does not match what the original poster asked for
that is ... writing on the desktop ...

your script writes in a window which is always on top of other windows

SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2005

But I point out that this thread is almost 2 years old :(


Small correction.. almost 5 years old!

0x150--ISO
  • Members
  • 657 posts
  • Last active: Apr 07 2012 09:06 PM
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2011
I guess a good example is when theres a beta or bad copy of windows
and you get that little message on the lower right of screen?
Posted Image
I suspect its not a control or window??

Perhaps theres an API for messages like this??

Eedis
  • Members
  • 1775 posts
  • Last active: Aug 14 2015 06:33 PM
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2009
*Off topic*
It was an extremely weird feeling for me to read that SKAN, of all people, actually posted a question like this in AFH. XD I KNEW it was old before I clicked on it. :p
AutoHotkey state, the forum, Poly, and Drainx1. The short story.
I love my wife, my life, my atomic-match; for giving me the greatest gift a man could ask for, such a perfect and beautiful little girl.
9rjbjc.png

kenn
  • Members
  • 407 posts
  • Last active: Jan 14 2015 08:16 PM
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010
Hi leef_me, Skan, Eedis :) First of all nice to meet you nice people! I'm new to AHK, I wanted to help beginners like me here, sorry I didn't know my post was offtopic.
My aim is to make a chess program based on Skan's Puzzle, I moded it for my needs, but I need much help, I'll use Crafty's chess engine(it's a DOS console), I don't know how to bind crafty to gui:(