Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

[solved] - Three-letter combination shortcuts

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic
McTyper
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Last active: Oct 26 2011 05:10 AM
Hi.

I want the following behavior: When 'p' is pressed (and not released), after that 'r' is pressed (and not released) and after that 'o' is pressed, and after that all three keys are released, in any order, then besides the normal 'pro' the string 'cedure' should be sent, so the 3-key combination results in the whole word 'procedure'. You get the idea. I want quite a lot of such combinations.

Is this possible/easy to solve within the ahk framework?

If so, any hints to what I should study? I am a software developer, but I am new to ahk.

Thanks!

nimda
  • Members
  • 4368 posts
  • Last active: Aug 09 2015 02:36 AM
Your hardware and drivers may not support 3 keys held down anyway. If they do, try <!-- m -->http://d.ahk4.me/~GetKeyState<!-- m -->
#If GetKeyState()

McTyper
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Your hardware and drivers may not support 3 keys held down anyway. If they do, try <!-- m -->http://d.ahk4.me/~GetKeyState<!-- m -->
#If GetKeyState()

Thanks. Ok, lets assume that the hardware and drivers support this, at least for the 3-key combinations of interest. Interesting point, but I just want it to work on my own computers.

So something like this could be done by making 'o' a conditional hotkey, where the condition is that GetKeyState says 'p' is physically down, and GetKeyState also says that 'r' is physically down? Then and only then should 'o' send not only 'o' but also add 'cedure'. Does this outline seem correct to you?