Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

:: SmartGUI Creator ::


  • Please log in to reply
850 replies to this topic
Mayhem
  • Members
  • 104 posts
  • Last active: Oct 18 2005 08:52 PM
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2004
I really don't mean to be a pest but ...

Mayhem, get latest download of ahk and read 1st page posts below my post.


I've read these 2 pages over and over and i see nothing pertaining to how to impliment the GUI to our AHK scripts.

I am using the latest version 1.0.18.

Could someone point out the post he's talking about? (I apologize in advance for being blind)

Thanks!

Atomhrt
  • Members
  • 124 posts
  • Last active: Nov 13 2006 09:18 PM
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2004

I really don't mean to be a pest but ...

Mayhem, get latest download of ahk and read 1st page posts below my post.


I've read these 2 pages over and over and i see nothing pertaining to how to impliment the GUI to our AHK scripts.

I am using the latest version 1.0.18.

Could someone point out the post he's talking about? (I apologize in advance for being blind)

Thanks!


<!-- m -->http://www.autohotke...topic.php?t=748<!-- m -->
I am he of whom he speaks!

polyethene
  • Members
  • 5519 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2015 06:39 AM
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012
Sweeeeeeeeeeeeet!

autohotkey.com/net Site Manager

 

Contact me by email (polyethene at autohotkey.net) or message tidbit


Rajat
  • Members
  • 1904 posts
  • Last active: Jul 17 2015 07:45 AM
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Download updated. Due to addition of the custom hotkey feature, a li'l bug crept in that prevented basic form resize... now fixed.

MIA

CleanNews.in : Bite sized latest news headlines from India with zero bloat


Rajat
  • Members
  • 1904 posts
  • Last active: Jul 17 2015 07:45 AM
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

I've read these 2 pages over and over and i see nothing pertaining to how to impliment the GUI to our AHK scripts.


mayhem, if u need help on gui functions then u'll have to see the 2 scripts Chris added in the gui version of ahk's .zip file.

MIA

CleanNews.in : Bite sized latest news headlines from India with zero bloat


beardboy
  • Members
  • 443 posts
  • Last active: May 27 2017 08:41 AM
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2004
I'm sure you are already working on it, but is there going to be a new version to go along with the latest gui changes?

thanks,
beardboy

Rajat
  • Members
  • 1904 posts
  • Last active: Jul 17 2015 07:45 AM
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004
there'll be. soon. and a BIG one! 8)

MIA

CleanNews.in : Bite sized latest news headlines from India with zero bloat


Rajat
  • Members
  • 1904 posts
  • Last active: Jul 17 2015 07:45 AM
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Release 2.0 - Guyz This one is BIG!
( i skipped a few releases because the last release candidate broke due to recent changes in GUI feature, and with all these major changes it virtually became a new application ...winamp 5.0 logic? ; )


Changes:
-The biggie 'Edit existing GUI scripts' is here!!!! yes now its possible!!! (my earlier plan and beardboy's suggestion too)

-And the awesome 'Move Group'!!... select a group of controls and move all of them together!... try it! its even sexy to look at!!

-MicroEditing. This stops controls from snapping to 10 pixel gaps and allows controls to be moved one pixel at a time.

-Constant Target Control and SmartGUI Window statistics display.

-Very stable control placement fix. the earlier version placed all controls about 2-3 pixels up (not a mojor difference...but its fixed now).


To move group of controls:
just select 'Move Group' from menu and drag mouse left button to completely cover all the controls that you want to be included in the group, and then move them to your hearts content using the control panel !
I remember Chris mentioned more than once that creating a GUI maker in some programming language is better than doing it in AHK, as maybe there one can select group of controls, while here it can't be done. so its basically his idea.
-well who says there are limits?! : )


Things to take care of while editing existing GUI scripts:
-No same line comments on 'Gui, add' statements
-For now, Font and Color are not supported.
-For now, it'll not work with GUIs having relative placing. The placing must be absolute (x30 y40 w130 h20)

you can understand it like this:
If you create a GUI using SmartGUI, u can edit it with SmartGUI... if you create one yourself (using auto-sizing etc.), u have to edit it yourself! :)


known issues:
combobox (and dropdownlist which is also combobox) is still a bit troublesome. apart from flashing, i'd to do a fix for the combobox control (i don't like control-specific fixes as that ain't elegant coding). and sometimes dropdownlist doesn't stick to its upper left corner (atleast on my PC) when mouse is clicked. the errors are not due to some problem with SmartGUI (afaik) but something else, which i'd like to track down.


do let me know if and what u like / dislike, bug reports and any feature requests... your constant interest will keep the project going.

MIA

CleanNews.in : Bite sized latest news headlines from India with zero bloat


Candle
  • Members
  • 326 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2010 03:04 PM
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2004
Just gave the new one a try and did a combo box and when it was done and tried to run it got this error .
---------------------------
Generated.ahk
---------------------------
Error: Parameter #2 is not a valid GUI control type.

Specifically: ComboBox

Line#
---> 003: Gui,Add,ComboBox,x27 y31 w220 h30

Rajat
  • Members
  • 1904 posts
  • Last active: Jul 17 2015 07:45 AM
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004
bobheart, u need to have the latest gui version download:
<!-- m -->http://www.autohotkey.com/download/<!-- m -->
or
<!-- m -->http://www.autohotke...uiAlphaTest.zip<!-- m -->

MIA

CleanNews.in : Bite sized latest news headlines from India with zero bloat


Chris
  • Administrators
  • 10727 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2004
The latest SG looks grrreat! I have only one tiny suggestion. Instead of generating this:
WinWaitClose, Generated using SmartGUI

I think it would be nicer (since scripts are now auto-persistent and because it gets people in the right habit) to generate:
return

GuiClose:
ExitApp
Thanks.

Rajat
  • Members
  • 1904 posts
  • Last active: Jul 17 2015 07:45 AM
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004
Chris,
it was easily done so did it right away.

MIA

CleanNews.in : Bite sized latest news headlines from India with zero bloat


Chris
  • Administrators
  • 10727 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2004
Thanks!

Candle
  • Members
  • 326 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2010 03:04 PM
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2004
I'm going to some upgrades on the server in a few min's so the smartgui will be off line for about maybe 1/2 hour . I will post back when it is on line .

Candle
  • Members
  • 326 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2010 03:04 PM
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2004
Should be back on line now .