Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Need help for a custom browser

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic
Zaelia
  • Members
  • 754 posts
  • Last active: Jan 17 2015 02:38 AM
My family have many netbooks... Computers are old, with xp, with a small display resolution...
I tried to do a script for to create an internet browser with essentials functions on full screen without to lose habits, but I have some bugs or a lack of knowledge.

- Why "tab" (sometimes "enter" too) key doesn't work for to navigate inside a webpage who have the focus ? (+owner problem ? -tabstop option ?)
- How disable javascript errordialogbox on some website ? (without to go to IE settings if possible)
- How disable warning or ahk error messagebox ? for example when we "goback" when they are nothing, as an empty object problem. Script will not crashs but display annoying windows.
- and other thing if you find them...

So, here the basic script, go to top or bottom with your mouse for to spawn taskbar or controlbar :
#SingleInstance force
OnExit, exit
CoordMode, Mouse, Screen
WinHide ahk_class Shell_TrayWnd

Gui, win:-Border -Caption -Theme
Gui, win:Add, ActiveX, x0 y0 w%A_ScreenWidth% h%A_ScreenHeight% vWB, Shell.Explorer
Gui, win:Show, x0 y0 w%A_ScreenWidth% h%A_ScreenHeight%, Tiny Explorer

Gui, bar:-Border -Caption -Theme
Gui, bar:Color, 808080
Gui, bar:Margin, 0, 0
Gui, bar:Font, s14, Webdings
  Gui, bar:Add, Text, section y0 gback, 3
  Gui, bar:Add, Text, ys gforward, 4
Gui, bar:Font, s8, Tahoma
  Gui, bar:Add, Edit, y1 w480 R1 vaddress, loading...
Gui, bar:Font, s14, Webdings
  Gui, bar:Add, Text, ys gnavigate, a
  Gui, bar:Add, Text, ys ghome, 9 ;H ;ü
Gui, bar:Font, s8 bold, Webdings
  Gui, bar:Add, Text, % "section y-4 x" A_ScreenWidth-24 " w12 ghide", 0
  Gui, bar:Add, Text, ys xs+12 w12 gexit, r
Gui, bar:+Ownerwin

GoSub home
SetTimer, main, 50
return

home:
WB.Navigate("www.google.com")
return