Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

[How to] Refresh System Tray Icons


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic
SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2005
How to Refresh " Icons Display " in System Tray ?
http://www.autohotke...pic.php?t=86424

This Topic is outdated. Refer Nazzal's NoTrayOrphans()


From a script - we can Terminate a Process through Process Close, command.
However, the Icon of the terminated process is displayed on the "Tray Notification Area"
unless the mouse is hovered over the Icon.

I post the following code that should handle the Mouse-Over-SystemTray for "any size" and "any position" taskbar

[*:1uq5ecgm]Download the Script : Refresh_TrayNotificationArea.ahk
[/list]
But, I feel that this is NOT a perfect work around. ImageSearch is a powerful command that should
be used for this purpose but unfortunately I could not make a working script (till this date of posting).

It will be very useful if the script is modifed using ImageSearch. Any takers?

Related Topics for Reference :
[*:1uq5ecgm]Kill process AND tray icon - possible? - brotherS
[*:1uq5ecgm]How to detect an icon on the SysTray/TNA - BoBo
[*:1uq5ecgm]Recognize SysTray Icon - Dmitry

kWo4Lk1.png

Veovis
  • Members
  • 389 posts
  • Last active: Mar 17 2009 12:24 AM
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2006
:D That has been requested soooo many times!

Nice work! I like your Always @ Bottem and Replace Start Button Tips as well!
Posted Image
"Power can be given overnight, but responsibility must be taught. Long years go into its making."

ToxicRadonRahu111
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Last active: Nov 10 2012 03:03 AM
  • Joined: 11 Sep 2012
refreshes it? all it did was move my mouse over it like about 5 times each direction (some thing im not lasy to do my self)

SKAN
  • Administrators
  • 9115 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2005
Posted Image

You could try : NoTrayOrphans() by Nazzal.

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
I think neither of them are likely to work with Windows 7 or later.

sanjay
  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Last active: Aug 21 2014 04:47 AM
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2011
Hi,

Although this script works fine to remove the orphaned icons but if the icons are hidden, then this does not work. The hidden icons in the tray can be seen by pressing #b and then {Enter}.
Can this script be modified to take care of the above scenerio?

Thanks and Best Regards,
Sanjay