Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Gathering all forum issues, glitches and suggestions


  • Please log in to reply
315 replies to this topic
Pulover
  • Members
  • 1596 posts
  • Last active: Apr 06 2016 04:00 AM
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Just tried to post a code that contained this line:
if (xpos <> xpos2)
But if I type <> directly they go away when I post. It only works if I use the HTML equivalent strings [& lt / & gt].

Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer) | Class_LV_Rows - Copy, Cut, Paste and Drag ListViews | Class_Toolbar - Create and modify | Class_Rebar - Adjustable GUI controls

Join the New AutoHotkey Forum!


just me
  • Members
  • 1496 posts
  • Last active: Nov 03 2015 04:32 PM
  • Joined: 28 May 2011

What about lost "AHK" attachments? Will they be restored?


Prefer ahkscript.org for the time being.


TLM
  • Administrators
  • 3864 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2006

- Old Private Messages are not removed when deleted.
- Unable to send any Private Messages at all. I can reply but have not confirmed they are received.

Taking a further look into this I noticed I have more than 100 msg's which exceeds the quota.
This would stand to reason why no messages could be sent to me
and if other users had exceeded quota why they too are not able to receive new message.
Therefore the likely fix would be to increase the quota, by how much, I'm not sure ( 1 page of pm's = 50 msgs or quota ).

However, I was able to receive a reply from an existing conversation.

Posted Image

don't duplicate, iterate!


Jackie Sztuk _Blackholyman
  • Spam Officer
  • 3757 posts
  • Last active: Apr 03 2016 08:47 PM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2012
My keyboard no longer input the keys on the layout when replying to topics

Else works normally just not on this forum


​Got it solved it was on my end Posted Image
Helping%20you%20learn%20autohotkey.jpg?d

[AHK] Version. 1.1+ [CLOUD] DropBox ; Copy [WEBSITE] Blog ; About

jballi
  • Members
  • 1029 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2005
This may just be me or my browser but probably not...

Problem: Entering backspace in the WYSIWYG post editor makes the cursor jump to weird places.

Try it. Enter any text with a mix of any formatting options (bold, italics, underline, etc.) While you are typing, press backspace as you would to correct one or more invalid characters. For me, the cursor jumps back to somewhere in or near the last formatting tag. If the backspace is entered far down into the text, the bug will make the cursor jump a great distance.

jNizM
  • Members
  • 928 posts
  • Last active: Jan 12 2018 09:23 AM
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
German subforum:

Deutsches (German) --> Deutsch (German)
Unterstützen --> "Hilfe" or "Support"
Scripts --> "Skripte & Funktionen"

http://de.autohotkey.com/forum/
[AHK] 1.1.27.04 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1709)
My GitHub Profile | Donations are appreciated if I could help you

Morpheus
  • Members
  • 475 posts
  • Last active: Oct 21 2014 11:08 AM
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2008
Reporting a post - Would it be possible that after reporting a post, that one press of 'Back' will return to the user to the point just before the 'Report' button was pressed? Currently you have to go back past your own report to return to the point at which you want to continue reading the forum. I think that it used to work this way, but I'm not sure of it.
Any code that I post will be for AHK Basic.
I'm not always right, but I still try to help.

MasterFocus
  • Moderators
  • 4323 posts
  • Last active: Jan 28 2016 01:38 AM
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2009
List updated.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Antonio França -- git.io -- github.com -- ahk4.net -- sites.google.com -- ahkscript.org

Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.


maul.esel
  • Members
  • 790 posts
  • Last active: Jan 05 2013 09:26 PM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011
I see the notification preferences are intentional. Why??? Really, I don't see the point in this. I'd really prefer them to be editable again.

Also, the same applies to not being able to delete posts / topics. If you double-posted accidentally, or you figure out a problem you posted by trying sth. or doing another forum search, or you accidentally posted in the wrong topic, why shouldn't one be able to delete that post / topic?
Join the discussion on The future of AutoHotkey
Posted Image Visit me on github Posted Image
Win7 HP SP1 64bit | AHK_L U 64bit

maul.esel
  • Members
  • 790 posts
  • Last active: Jan 05 2013 09:26 PM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011
When editing posts that contain code boxes, the leading spaces (indentation) is removed. So on each edit, you have to add them again.
Join the discussion on The future of AutoHotkey
Posted Image Visit me on github Posted Image
Win7 HP SP1 64bit | AHK_L U 64bit

Puzzled Greatly
  • Members
  • 612 posts
  • Last active: May 22 2017 11:15 PM
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2009
What happened! This new forum is horrible! Can we please have the old one back.

jethrow
  • Moderators
  • 2854 posts
  • Last active: May 17 2017 01:57 AM
  • Joined: 24 May 2009

I see the notification preferences are intentional. Why??? Really, I don't see the point in this. I'd really prefer them to be editable again.

Also, the same applies to not being able to delete posts / topics. If you double-posted accidentally, or you figure out a problem you posted by trying sth. or doing another forum search, or you accidentally posted in the wrong topic, why shouldn't one be able to delete that post / topic?

+as many as I'm allowed
I personally like to have a notification come to my phone when a topic I'm following is replied to, rather than having to check the site for notifications. I suppose it's an "out of site, out of mind" thing ...

tomoe_uehara
  • Members
  • 2166 posts
  • Last active: Jun 11 2015 05:33 PM
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2009

--- Unable to add smiles to your signature as you would add to a post.
Status: not checked again

Actually it can be done, but we must use the image button (on the left from code button), and don't forget the '3 images' restriction.. Posted Image

maul.esel
  • Members
  • 790 posts
  • Last active: Jan 05 2013 09:26 PM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011
I don't know who did this, but it seems inline code has its styling again. Just in case you didn't notice yet.
Edit: also, the German forum sections have been renamed as suggested.
Join the discussion on The future of AutoHotkey
Posted Image Visit me on github Posted Image
Win7 HP SP1 64bit | AHK_L U 64bit

TLM
  • Administrators
  • 3864 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2006

I don't know who did this, but it seems inline code has its styling again.

Yessss! hrmmm
[color=#ff00fc]; I am
; fail[/color]
oh ohhh
which is fine for new post but kahput on old color tag'd ones again..

Posted Image

don't duplicate, iterate!