Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Gathering all forum issues, glitches and suggestions


  • Please log in to reply
315 replies to this topic
Grendahl
  • Members
  • 416 posts
  • Last active: Jul 07 2014 08:01 PM
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2009
Tabs don't show up in CODE or QUOTE blocks.

No Tabs are in front of this text
One Tab is in front of this text
Two Tabs are in front of this text
Three Tabs are in front of this text
Four Tabs are in front of this text

No Tabs are in front of this text
One Tab is in front of this text
Two Tabs are in front of this text
Three Tabs are in front of this text
Four Tabs are in front of this text


Always have your scripts when you need them with Dropbox.
Sign up for free! http://db.tt/9Hrieqj

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Testing

Tabs don't show up in CODE or QUOTE blocks.

No Tabs are in front of this text
    One Tab is in front of this text
        Two Tabs are in front of this text
            Three Tabs are in front of this text
                Four Tabs are in front of this text


Edit - So apparently, tabs do show up. I've had problems with indentation disappearing in WYSIWYG mode. Also, see maul.esel's report.

TLM
  • Administrators
  • 3864 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2006

I've had problems with indentation disappearing in WYSIWYG mode. Also, see maul.esel's report

+1


So we can't quote code now?

Posted Image

don't duplicate, iterate!


maul.esel
  • Members
  • 790 posts
  • Last active: Jan 05 2013 09:26 PM
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2011
URLs in quote references seem broken:

AHK_L[/url]"]test

produced by this BBCode:
[quote="[url=http://l.autohotkey.net]AHK_L[/url]"]test[/quote]

Join the discussion on The future of AutoHotkey
Posted Image Visit me on github Posted Image
Win7 HP SP1 64bit | AHK_L U 64bit

Alpha Bravo
  • Members
  • 1687 posts
  • Last active: Nov 07 2015 03:06 PM
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2011
if possible could the "Back to Suggestions · Next Unread Topic →" added to the top of the page as well?
thanks.

QuantumApocalypse
  • Members
  • 37 posts
  • Last active: May 31 2014 02:49 AM
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2012
Just a minor thing (probably just me anyway :P) but with the code popup, I'm not really a fan of the background darkening. The div.cke_dialog_background_cover mainly

Scoox
  • Members
  • 194 posts
  • Last active: Jun 09 2017 03:34 AM
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2010

code boxes could have the collapse/expand links so that they dont take up huge portions of the page


+1

RegJump() - Jump to registry path in Regedit

HoverScroll() - HoverScroll() - Scroll controls without focus


Scoox
  • Members
  • 194 posts
  • Last active: Jun 09 2017 03:34 AM
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2010

Yessss! hrmmm

[color=#ff00fc]; I am
; fail[/color]
oh ohhh
which is fine for new post but kahput on old color tag'd ones again..


I just noticed this bug in the first post of this thread. It had me fooled for a minute
http://www.autohotke...ng-on-variable/

RegJump() - Jump to registry path in Regedit

HoverScroll() - HoverScroll() - Scroll controls without focus


Scoox
  • Members
  • 194 posts
  • Last active: Jun 09 2017 03:34 AM
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2010
I just tried quoting post #34 of this thread. All text between the quote and code tags in that post went missing in the post editor, producing the following:

URLs in quote references seem broken:produced by this BBCode:


RegJump() - Jump to registry path in Regedit

HoverScroll() - HoverScroll() - Scroll controls without focus


Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006

URLs in quote references seem broken:


The quote="foo" format isn't valid anymore. The new (IP.Board) format is quote name='foo' - it doesn't appear to support nested BB Code, but at least it supports post links like post='550596' in the quote above. (OTOH, I tend to remove the annoyingly verbose timestamp='1351863403' part.)

Eedis
  • Members
  • 1775 posts
  • Last active: Aug 14 2015 06:33 PM
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2009
I really do not like the new interface for the typing area where we can reply/post new threads. I hate how, instead of showing us the hard code of the things, it shows us what it looks like instead. When I'm editing my post, I like to see the tags, not what the text looks like, that is why they made the 'Preview Post' button.

Also, I had a pre-existing post with two youtube videos, when I noticed that they were no longer displaying. After clicking edit post, I noticed that they changed the syntax to post youtube videos. I changed the syntax, only to find out that I could only post one youtube video in one post. :/ That was just a bit annoying.
AutoHotkey state, the forum, Poly, and Drainx1. The short story.
I love my wife, my life, my atomic-match; for giving me the greatest gift a man could ask for, such a perfect and beautiful little girl.
9rjbjc.png

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006

I hate how, instead of showing us the hard code of the things, it shows us what it looks like instead.


I'm sure there are people that have the opposite opinion. You can use the Posted Image button in the top left of the toolbar to toggle WYSIWYG/raw mode. Unfortunately, none of the formatting controls are enabled in raw mode. It's not a problem for me, since I generally typed the bbcode or used hotkeys anyway.

DataLife
  • Members
  • 1022 posts
  • Last active: Nov 27 2015 01:09 AM
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Seems like being able to edit our own posts would be of high priority.
Check out my scripts.  (MyIpChanger) (XPSnap) (SavePictureAs) All my scripts are tested on Windows 7, AutoHotkey 32 bit Ansi unless otherwise stated.

DataLife
  • Members
  • 1022 posts
  • Last active: Nov 27 2015 01:09 AM
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008
opps, sorry I should have added to the above post that I am aware this has been mentioned already.


Edit:
Well, I just clicked on the greyed out Edit word and it works.

I suppose now being able to delete our own posts would be of high priority so I could delete my needless post above.
Check out my scripts.  (MyIpChanger) (XPSnap) (SavePictureAs) All my scripts are tested on Windows 7, AutoHotkey 32 bit Ansi unless otherwise stated.

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2006
If I quote a post with the word "exp<b></b>ression", or just type it in a post and hit Preview, HTML bold tags are inserted after "exp". These appear as plain text in my post. For example, if I type "exp<b></b>ression" (only the word, not the tags) and click Preview Post and then Add Reply, you see the results.

Testing without hitting preview: expression