Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Experimental Math Script (Not working)

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic
.AHK
  • Members
  • 657 posts
  • Last active: Nov 27 2008 04:10 AM
I am trying to create this script that will first divide the screen width and height by two. This should then make the variable's in the exact center of any screen resolution, I think...It is my first time using math in a script. The next part of the script should make the mouse move in a square spiral until it cannot move further anymore, and then will just move along the side of the monitor. Anyways, the script is not working, and once executed just sends the mouse cursor off the the bottom of the screen.

#r::Reload

#t::
EnvDiv, %A_ScreenHeight%, 2
EnvDiv, %A_ScreenWidth%, 2
MouseMove, %A_ScreenHeight%, %A_ScreenWidth%
Loop,
{
%A_ScreenHeight% += 10
%A_ScreenWidth% += 10
Sleep, 500
}
Return

.AHK
  • Members
  • 657 posts
I realized after posting that the variables within the math commands do not need to be surrounded in the % symbol. Ok, now I get an error saying that "A_ScreenHeigth is not allowed as an output variable." Here is the new code...

EnvDiv, A_ScreenHeight, 2
EnvDiv, A_ScreenWidth, 2
Loop,
{
A_ScreenHeight += 10
A_ScreenWidth += 10
Sleep, 500
}
Return

evl
  • Members
  • 1237 posts
  • Last active: Oct 20 2010 11:41 AM

EnvDiv

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sets a variable to itself divided by the given value. Synonymous with: var /= value

EnvDiv, Var, Value

The error should be quite obvious (Var cannot be a built in variable which can't be altered).

.AHK
  • Members
  • 657 posts
Yes, sorry I have already fixed the problem by loading the width and heigth into a new variable.
***Edit: Problem Fixed***