Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Mirroring current location clicks in all same-name windows

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic
Reidmere
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Last active: Feb 10 2013 02:52 AM

Hi, I'm completely new to this, and honestly only got this for one purpose, which I haven't been able to figure out how to do yet... I'm trying to figure out how I can make it so that if I left/right click a location on the current window, that it copies the mouse location to the other windows of the same name.

I can declare the name of the window, it doesn't have to be "universal" to pick up the current window name:
I simply want it so if I left or right click my character on this game window, it will do the same thing on the other.
In short, I'm wanting to do something like set Attacks on my main window for one class, but then having the second character with a difference class follow heel to toe with me (which is why I want the left click copy), and to use his attack when right-click the target.

Is this feasible in AHK, and if so, could someone give me the code, and LIGHTLY explain what the blocks mean, more or less? I'm still pretty new to macro recording, and have just mainly recorded them before... Thanks!

JadeDragon
  • Members
  • 935 posts
  • Last active: Jun 07 2014 07:40 AM

Ok if I understand you right you are trying to multi-box at least two windows with the same "name". Essentially you're running two (or more) instances of the same program that you want to send clicks to. Is this correct? If so then it may be possible to send clicks to both with the ControlClick command. Some windows respond to that others don't so your mileage may vary.