Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Most mouseclick problems solved

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic
robert_ilbrink
  • Members
  • 561 posts
  • Last active: Mar 10 2015 08:36 PM

On many websites in Chrome I had trouble clicking certain buttons with ahk (I know, why not use IE and COM...).

It went so far that I created my own MyClick function where I could define (per site in ini file) how the mouseclick had to be performed.

This was from a simple click, MouseClick, slow click (click down, wait, click up) and last but not least get the url from the object and request the url through a plugin called "MyAddressBar" (F6 only works if you are not in full screen mode).

Tonight I started playing with Send {vk01sc000}. And I have to say, so far so good. I have not yet found a website where Send {vk01sc000} didn't work.

So for all the gamers with mouseClick problems, give Send {vk01sc000} a try

Regards,

Robert Ilbrink

guest3456
  • Members
  • 1704 posts
  • Last active: Nov 19 2015 11:58 AM
are you just clicking coordinates? if so you could also try ControlClick which will PostMessage the WM_LBUTTONDOWN message which i believe is a different method than what MouseClick uses. its what i use

good tip regardless. what is {vk01sc000} ?

robert_ilbrink
  • Members
  • 561 posts

As written above, I've used every method in the book, not even ControlClick works on some links.  If I need to click somewhere I use:

MouseMove, 123,123

Send {vk01sc000}

B.t.w. this is the VirtualKey and ScanCode data from the ahk keyhistory for my left mousebutton.

01  000 d 2.59 LButton        
01  000 u 0.06 LButton

Lexikos
  • Administrators
  • 9844 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active:
That's equivalent to Send {LButton}, which ultimately uses the same method as Send {Click} and Click. I doubt that it's actually more reliable.

guest3456
  • Members
  • 1704 posts