Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Trying but failing. Script for Ryze - League of Legends.

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic
Menteroth
  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • Last active: Oct 24 2014 05:24 PM

I am very new to AutoHotkey and just wanted to try a combo script for Ryze with his spells.

!d::
{
    Send {q down}
    Sleep 100
    Send {q up}
    Sleep 100
    Send {w down}
    Sleep 100
    Send {w up}
    Sleep 100
    Send {e down}
    Sleep 100
    Send {e up}
}
return

I want to use all three of his spells really quick. QWE.

but this doesn't work.

it works fine when I open chat and press ALT-D, it sends the keypresses/letters fine but not otherwise.

I'm also using smartcast, which means I just need to have cursor on top of target and then hit the key for whatever spell I want to use. but no luck getting it to work.

JadeDragon
  • Members
  • 935 posts
  • Last active: Jun 07 2014 07:40 AM

Run as administrator, perhaps?, or could it be you'e in full screen mode? could be you need a different send mode like SendPlay or SendInput.

Never assume evil intent when simple ignorance will suffice. Ignorance is an eventually curable condition with the right education. Evil intent, however, is another matter entirely. Scripts are much like children. Simple to conceive. Difficult, expensive, and time-consuming to raise. Often do the opposite of what you expect them to. Require frequent  "correction". And once they leave home you can't control them anymore. But you love them anyway.

Menteroth
  • Members
  • 23 posts

Just tried admin rights. Doesn't work. It's windowed borderless. And it works if I open chat so I can type. then it sends the characters qwe but it's like it doesn't simulate pressing them when I don't have chat opened. which is what I need. not just send visible characters.

SendPlay and SendInput won't work either.

JadeDragon
  • Members
  • 935 posts