Jump to content

Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Simple Volume OSD


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic
rosto
  • Members
  • 130 posts
  • Last active: Jan 06 2016 01:50 PM
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2006

@joedf,

 

Very nice script.

But in windows 8 it puts also another slider on the screen as the one Rijul has.

http://i.imgur.com/vr0xSlh.jpg

 

I resolved it by changing the 

Send {Volume_Up}

Send {Volume_Down}

to

SoundSet +3 

SoundSet -3

 

It seems to work fine.

I don't know if this creates other problems, so far all well.

 

But what I really don't like is that I can't integrate the script in my scripts file.

.....Yes I can but I have to put your script at the top of all other scripts and I noted

that in that case a few other scripts didn't work anymore.

 

Do you have autoexecute code in your script what has to be placed at the top of the scripts file?

Can I resolve this problem in one way or another?



ozzii
  • Members
  • 167 posts
  • Last active: Oct 30 2015 04:54 PM
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2011

Hi,

A little question:

Why when I start the script (with a little modification the mutekey) the sound is muted on my computer?

here is the code:

Spoiler



joedf
  • Administrators
  • 986 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: Jul 18 2017 06:01 PM
  • Joined: 20 May 2012

@rosto Sorry, for the late reply... I did see your post. Your change should not cause any problems, I only put Send instead of soundset, for simplicity and also let the OS decide which volume to change. Also, this was meant as an example script, I can write an "integrate-able" version if wanted. Havent simply wrapping it in a function? wink.png

@ozzii the muting should work, if the script mutes your computer on start, then Dont forget to put a "return" to end the Auto-Execute section happy.png

Cheers!


Why ahkscript.org? - autohotkey.com is outdated

ozzii
  • Members
  • 167 posts
  • Last active: Oct 30 2015 04:54 PM
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2011

Thanks joedf.



joedf
  • Administrators
  • 986 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: Jul 18 2017 06:01 PM
  • Joined: 20 May 2012
No problem :)
Why ahkscript.org? - autohotkey.com is outdated

evo22
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active:
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2015

Volume Show OSD is not always on Top, it is possible to make it always on Top of any windows?



joedf
  • Administrators
  • 986 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: Jul 18 2017 06:01 PM
  • Joined: 20 May 2012
it it supposed to be always on top... if it isnt... try clicking the taskbar first to activate it... then try it to see if it gets on top...
Why ahkscript.org? - autohotkey.com is outdated

Handull
  • New members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Sep 26 2015 07:59 PM
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2015

Love this thread, thanks joedf and Rijul!

 

Should have done something like this a long time ago, no idea why I didn't. F7 and F8 for vol up/down will be so much better than having to use two hands to do Fn+Left/Right!



joedf
  • Administrators
  • 986 posts
  • AutoHotkey Foundation
  • Last active: Jul 18 2017 06:01 PM
  • Joined: 20 May 2012
;)
Why ahkscript.org? - autohotkey.com is outdated