Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Setting up a toggle to spam one key

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic
RhaegarG
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Last active: Jul 03 2013 06:23 AM

Hi, I'm new to autohotkey and was looking for a possible solution with a script I've been running. Currently it's the hold down button 1-9 and it spams the key with 500ms delay. (so it is harder to detect within the game) I am looking to set it up so I can press the 1 button one time and it will continue spamming 1 every 500ms until I press it again. Is this possible with AHK?

Script attached below:

Spoiler

MasterFocus
  • Moderators
  • 4323 posts
  • Last active: Jan 28 2016 01:38 AM

I suppose there should be an answer somewhere in this topic:

http://www.autohotke...utofire-thread/

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Antonio Fran├ža -- git.io -- github.com -- ahk4.net -- sites.google.com -- ahkscript.org

Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.

JadeDragon
  • Members
  • 935 posts
  • Last active: Jun 07 2014 07:40 AM

This is one way it could be done...

1::
2::
3::
4::
5::
6::
7::
8::
9::
Suspend, On
x := A_ThisHotkey
keywait %x%
While (1)
{   Send, %x%
    kw := (A_Tickcount + 500)
    While (A_Tickcount < kw)
    {   If (GetKeyState(x,"P"))
        {   MsgBox,0,, %x% stopped,1
            Break 2
        }
    }
}
Suspend, Off
Return

Esc::
Suspend, Permit
ExitApp

This was tested with notepad and works. I will not guarantee it will work in any specific game without further testing.