Sky Slate Blueberry Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate
Photo

Lol Smartcast Little Script

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic
JonnyE
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Last active: Sep 10 2013 08:11 PM

Hi,

I am trying to make a script for League of Legends, which should press two keys automatically (2 and 3), when i just press 2( using for smartcast).

Here's my current script:

2::
IfWinExist, League of Legends (TM) Client
{WinActivate,  League of Legends (TM) Client
Sleep 20
Send {2 down}
Send {2 up}
Send {3 down}
Send {3 up}
return
}

It doesn't do anything in Lol, when i remove the Check for the Window it presses just 3 in a endless loop, i am a newbie in autohotkey so thanks for help.

danielsan73
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Last active: Jul 28 2017 12:08 PM

Try delay 100ms in middle:

Sleep, 200
Send, {2 down}
Sleep, 100
Send, {2 up}
Sleep, 100
Send, {3 down}
Sleep, 100
Send, {3 up}
Sleep, 100

Oozr
  • Members
  • 59 posts
  • Last active: Sep 14 2013 11:57 PM

Alright Danielsan!!!!

to know AHK is to love AHK ... hehe

The Sleeps during the key press might be shorter, say 20ms, but you got it right.

--Oozr

DarkRandom
  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Last active: Sep 28 2013 07:20 AM

It might be because the hotkey is calling itself (you're sending '2' when pressing '2' wich may cause the script to call itselft again and again, also it's a good idea to have a sleep before and after the send so the game can register the key press, try this:

~2::
{WinActivate,  League of Legends (TM) Client
Sleep 20
Send {3}
Sleep 20
return
}

This way the script will send only '2' outside LoL and '2' and '3' when the win exists. 

JonnyE
  • Members
  • 4 posts

Thanks, it works outside Lol, but just in Lol it wont do anything, also if i remove the window check it doesnt work, any tips?