1.1.29.00 bugged

Report problems with documented functionality
rogeriodec
Posts: 21
Joined: 22 Mar 2016, 18:26

1.1.29.00 bugged

25 May 2018, 12:14

My script stopped working after update to 1.1.29.00.
I had to restore last AHK version from my backup because I did not find how to restore previous versions in the site.
In my case, the strange behavior was when pressing F9 to compile a C++ program inside Code::Blocks editor, this would close my AHK script.
After restoring the backup of the previous version, the problem has been resolved.
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1608
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52
Contact:

Re: 1.1.29.00 bugged

25 May 2018, 16:18

Same thing here trying to call win32 api functions. I had to downgrade.. looking into it more now.
lexikos
Posts: 9583
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
Contact:

Re: 1.1.29.00 bugged

25 May 2018, 21:48

rogeriodec, how do you expect anyone to find the cause of your issue? I have no idea what your script contains. v1.1.29.00 contains numerous changes.

If you are willing to further test your script with v1.1.29.00 and you are using WinMove, try commenting it out or using it like this:

Code: Select all

WinExist("WinTitle", "WinText")
WinMove, , , x, y, w, h
; Currently broken:  WinMove, WinTitle, WinText, x, y, w, h
There are links to "other releases" (such as previous versions) on the download page.
rogeriodec
Posts: 21
Joined: 22 Mar 2016, 18:26

Re: 1.1.29.00 bugged

25 May 2018, 22:04

lexikos wrote:rogeriodec, how do you expect anyone to find the cause of your issue? I have no idea what your script contains. v1.1.29.00 contains numerous changes.
This is the part of my script that generates the bug with the new version. I intercept the F9 key of Code::Blocks to close the console if it is open and move it to the upper left corner of the screen.

Code: Select all

#IfWinActive, ahk_exe codeblocks.exe
F9::
	ifWinExist ahk_class ConsoleWindowClass
		WinClose ahk_class ConsoleWindowClass
F8::
	send {%A_ThisHotkey%}
	WinWait ahk_class ConsoleWindowClass,,10
	WinMove ahk_class ConsoleWindowClass, , 0, 0
Return
lexikos
Posts: 9583
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
Contact:

Re: 1.1.29.00 bugged

25 May 2018, 22:17

This appears to be a duplicate of the WinMove bug.

You can replace WinMove ahk_class ConsoleWindowClass, , 0, 0 with WinMove 0, 0.

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests