« What's on your mind? » Topic is solved

Talk about anything
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: « What's on your mind? »

18 Apr 2018, 14:07

What's on your mind?
Which 3d printer should I buy
try it and see
...
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 3479
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: « What's on your mind? »

18 Apr 2018, 14:24

How can I get money for a 3d printing 3d printer, a drone a new PC a laptop and a new phone this month
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: « What's on your mind? »

18 Apr 2018, 14:38

I want a case to hold my next raspberry pi project and can't find anything suitable, so I drew a rough sketch and uploaded to shapeways.... $130. That's about 15-25% of buying my own printer. I have the money, hey, but can't decide which ones are good quality. No one I know owns one, so it's a brand new field
try it and see
...
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 3479
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: « What's on your mind? »

18 Apr 2018, 14:44

Well I dont know anything about printers either
Recommends AHK Studio
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: « What's on your mind? »

23 Apr 2018, 20:45

just installed vim on my rpi and feeling my way around, going by a beginners guide. This is really neat! I can see this will really help me get places, learning to harness the power of linux, command line etc
try it and see
...
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6608
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

23 Apr 2018, 20:50

Once you get used to it, you'll see how much more efficient you'll be even without a mouse! :+1:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1093
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: « What's on your mind? »

23 Apr 2018, 21:03

Once you get used to it, you'll see how much more efficient you'll be even without a mouse! :+1:
Proof-of-concept top-secret mostly unreleased project because I like to tease and not share:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/20q2sjr3zq36t ... d.mp4?dl=0

uses the numpad, in the same layout as the grid (top-left = 7, middle = 5, etc)
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: « What's on your mind? »

24 Apr 2018, 09:30

Once you get used to it, you'll see how much more efficient you'll be even without a mouse! :+1:
Ya I always like programs that you can use without the mouse. Our company is trial-testing a $1400 (canadian $) POS system and I keep finding places where you must use the mouse. No keys work to open/scroll through combo-boxes, etc. It's highly annoying.

@tidbit: you tease. No share? Can you get productive with it?
try it and see
...
jonathan scott james
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 01:56
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jonathan-scott-james-for-

Re: « What's on your mind? »

24 Apr 2018, 12:05

ScrollDC and ScrollWindowEx of user32.dll cqant make them work and controlmove is too slow:

Code: Select all

Gui,1: +LastFound +AlwaysOnTop
Gui,1: Add, Text,h150 w400 x0 y0 vCtrlScope,ASDFASDFASDF
Gui,1: Add, Edit,,ASDFASDFASDF
Gui,1: Show,H300 W200,F1=help (Toggle)

starter:

y:=1
looper1:
y:=y-1
ControlMove, , y
if ( y > -100 )
goto looper1

y:=1
looper2:
y:=y-1
ControlMove Edit1, y
if ( y > -100 )
goto looper2

y:=1
looper3:
y:=y-1
ControlMove      , ,y
ControlMove Edit1,y,
if ( y > -100 )
goto looper3

goto starter

esc::
GuiClose:
ExitApp
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1093
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: « What's on your mind? »

24 Apr 2018, 12:20

@tidbit: you tease. No share? Can you get productive with it?
for the very small about of time I used it (during dev, to test) I... kinda got used to it. I'm sure if I exclusively used it for a week or 12 it'd be much easier than 1-10min of testing at a time.

most things don't even require clicking on the button. just click the window and press enter, or w/e. But you can basically get to anything in 3-5 'levels'.
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?
User avatar
SL5
Posts: 407
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

24 Apr 2018, 16:07

... Ya I always like programs that you can use without the mouse. ...
like me ;) so you should take a closer look to: ;) https://github.com/sl5net/global-Intell ... everywhere
and help make it more stable :roll:
jonathan scott james
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 01:56
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jonathan-scott-james-for-

Re: « What's on your mind? »

24 Apr 2018, 19:26

this does what i think it should. but i cant use it in this form
i need help using "scrollwindow"
how do i use rthis without calling it from an onmessage ox115

Code: Select all

;OnMessage(0x115,DllCall("ScrollWindow",uint,WinExist(),int,-1,int,-1,uint,0,uint,0)) ; WM_HSCROLL
Gui, +Resize +0x300000 ; WS_VSCROLL | WS_HSCROLL
Gui, Add, Edit, R5 W600, Edit
Gui, Show, W600 H400
GuiHwnd := WinExist()
hDC := DllCall("GetDC", UInt, GuiHwnd)

tester:
OnScroll(A, 0, 277, WinExist())
sleep 100
goto tester

OnScroll(A, B, C, D)
{
soundBeep 1000,1
;SetFormat (IntegerFast, handle`
DllCall("ScrollWindow",uint,WinExist(),int, -1,int, -1,uint, 0,uint, 0)
Gui, Show, ,A%a%B%b%C%c%D%d%_%GuiHwnd%_%handle%_%hdc%
}

GuiClose:
ExitApp
thanks.
thanks for readingand how do i create a new topic?
User avatar
SL5
Posts: 407
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

24 Apr 2018, 23:48

....
thanks for readingand how do i create a new topic?
dont be shy creating new topic. here we are not in stackover ;) im sorry i nearly never created GUIs out of webDev context. using AHK nearly always without a GUI.
good luck
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: « What's on your mind? »

25 Apr 2018, 09:03

thanks for readingand how do i create a new topic?
Go to the forum you question belongs in (Ask for Help) and click "New Topic"
try it and see
...
User avatar
Flipeador
Posts: 1018
Joined: 15 Nov 2014, 21:31
GitHub: Flipeador
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

26 Apr 2018, 16:41

Windws 1♂ Pro 64-Bits I make scripts for AHKv2 (my v2 compiler) & WIN_7+ Spanish Argentina SublimeText 3 & AHKv2 My GDI+ Library
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6608
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

26 Apr 2018, 18:04

Cool v2 Ahk2Exe! is it based off the original?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
Flipeador
Posts: 1018
Joined: 15 Nov 2014, 21:31
GitHub: Flipeador
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

26 Apr 2018, 18:25

Hello joedf,
It is based on fincs Ahk2Exe version. But it is very incomplete (15 % ?).
Missing support for: Command line, FileInstall, Icon change, version info... and surely many more things. It's all I can do in two days :lol:
Well... at least it might serve someone as a showcase of what's new in AHKv2. If I have time, maybe I'll finish it... :wave:
Ah! and also I would like to integrate everything in a single file. This could be a solution for waterctrl, no idea.
Windws 1♂ Pro 64-Bits I make scripts for AHKv2 (my v2 compiler) & WIN_7+ Spanish Argentina SublimeText 3 & AHKv2 My GDI+ Library
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6608
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

27 Apr 2018, 00:13

What is watercrtl.dll ?
You can definitely load DLLs from memory, you seem like you've got this :+1:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
Flipeador
Posts: 1018
Joined: 15 Nov 2014, 21:31
GitHub: Flipeador
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: « What's on your mind? »

27 Apr 2018, 07:17

Windws 1♂ Pro 64-Bits I make scripts for AHKv2 (my v2 compiler) & WIN_7+ Spanish Argentina SublimeText 3 & AHKv2 My GDI+ Library
garry
Posts: 1509
Joined: 22 Dec 2013, 12:50

Re: « What's on your mind? »

27 Apr 2018, 07:37

.... in UK , schools are removing analogue clocks from examination halls because teenagers are unable to tell the time , a head teachers’ union has said ...
.... youngsters have become accustomed to using digital devices.
“The current generation aren’t as good at reading the traditional clock face as older generations”
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/education/2 ... rs-unable/

Return to “Offtopic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests