Help with Crafting script for FF14

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Solus420
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 10:56

Help with Crafting script for FF14

20 Jul 2017, 11:04

Hello all,

So im trying to make a crafting script so i can watch some anime/youtube while i craft in game. I use 2 monitors and it seems that the control send is working fine but the controlclick isnt. I need the script to click the synthesize button in game while in another screen. Here is what i have.

Code: Select all

toggle = 0
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2
SetControlDelay -1

F8::
    Toggle := !Toggle
     While Toggle{
	Sleep 3000
	ControlClick, x815 Y633 , ffxiv_dx11.exe
	Sleep 3000
        ControlSend, ahk_parent, 1, ahk_exe ffxiv_dx11.exe
        sleep 28000
    }
return
Solus420
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 10:56

Re: Help with Crafting script for FF14

20 Jul 2017, 14:24

evilC wrote:you forgot the ahk_exe prefix in the ControlClick, like you do in the ControlSend


I put it in but no change still isn't send a click at all. If i have the window active the click command works fine. But using controlclick wont work no matter if i have the window active or not. Appreciate the response wish it would have fixed it.
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4823
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Help with Crafting script for FF14

20 Jul 2017, 14:29

Not all applications process clicks when not active. If it works while active, you clearly have the syntax right, so it sounds like this may be the case.
It may be worth trying to run the script as admin, but I would not hold out much hope.

If all else fails, when you need to click, you store the current window, activate the game window, send the click, then re-activate the old window.
Solus420
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 10:56

Re: Help with Crafting script for FF14

20 Jul 2017, 14:31

Thats just the problem it wont ControlClick when active at all. If use the plain click command such as

Sleep 300
Click
Click
Sleep 300


While haveing the mouse cursor over the button it works. Something else i was thinking is that maybe the dx 11 was interfering gonna try with dx 9


Edit: with dx 9 there is no chage
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4823
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Help with Crafting script for FF14

20 Jul 2017, 16:02

An increasing amount of games do this to stop multi-boxing or exactly the kind of thing you are trying to do.
They detect a hover and only enable click after a short hover period.

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], slowwd and 47 guests