Im new but is this possible

Ask gaming related questions
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 11:29

sorry this might be a duplicate post, couldn't see if the other one was successful kept loading on me.

I was basically asking if it's possible to create an Ahk script for 1 mousebutton or keyboard key to on its own do the following ;

Right click and then Scroll down on the right click options that will appear to select a line of text out of a list for example ''take flag'' And then left click it to perform the action
This is for a game i'm just wondering if its possible because the option ''take flag'' could be lower on the list of options depending on game situation. this would mean the key would
have to recognize the text and react quick to move down to highlight it and then be able to left click it.

Is this possible?
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 11:31

Also if it is, could someone be kind enough to help me by giving me the script for that? i can simply change the Text you put in and make it the correct ''take flag'' text i need. thanks
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 13:24

epixxl wrote:sorry this might be a duplicate post, couldn't see if the other one was successful kept loading on me.

I was basically asking if it's possible to create an Ahk script for 1 mousebutton or keyboard key to on its own do the following ;

Right click and then Scroll down on the right click options that will appear to select a line of text out of a list for example ''take flag'' And then left click it to perform the action
This is for a game i'm just wondering if its possible because the option ''take flag'' could be lower on the list of options depending on game situation. this would mean the key would
have to recognize the text and react quick to move down to highlight it and then be able to left click it.

Is this possible?


jeah, but i need a Picture of "Take flag" and i can make you this Script.

Do you want it start the Script with Key or the Script start automatic = ?
If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 13:25

epixxl wrote:Also if it is, could someone be kind enough to help me by giving me the script for that? i can simply change the Text you put in and make it the correct ''take flag'' text i need. thanks


Nah, he is new and know nothing about Ahk becuase this he asks is it Possible.
If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 14:13

Reloaded wrote:
epixxl wrote:sorry this might be a duplicate post, couldn't see if the other one was successful kept loading on me.

I was basically asking if it's possible to create an Ahk script for 1 mousebutton or keyboard key to on its own do the following ;

Right click and then Scroll down on the right click options that will appear to select a line of text out of a list for example ''take flag'' And then left click it to perform the action
This is for a game i'm just wondering if its possible because the option ''take flag'' could be lower on the list of options depending on game situation. this would mean the key would
have to recognize the text and react quick to move down to highlight it and then be able to left click it.

Is this possible?


jeah, but i need a Picture of "Take flag" and i can make you this Script.

Do you want it start the Script with Key or the Script start automatic = ?


Hey man i will get u a gyazo if thats any good? to show you what i mean? Its on a mmorpg i play, i would appreciate ur help loads i'll update with a gyazo of what i mean in a minute

Edit: https://gyazo.com/42b7f2ccdc1ad79e286c147e0f8ce49f

How the option can change if a barricade is there other players will also lower the option

https://thumb.gyazo.com/thumb/1200/_e0a ... f9-png.jpg
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 14:44

So as u can see the option can change and it would be important for the Ahk to be able to instantly detect where the option is. There's Two flags Zamorak and saradomin in the gyazo i only used one But i assume you can edit the text to either one as needed, I think if i had the script i could dedicate 1 to 1 key and the other to another key . :D
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

17 Oct 2017, 17:35

Anyone able to help
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

18 Oct 2017, 07:45

epixxl wrote:Anyone able to help


Which you need of the

* Attack Taja hehe
*Take Zamorak Standrart
*Walk here Taja hehe
*Follow Taja hehe
*Trade with Taja hehe
*Take -from Taja hehe
*report taja hehe
*loopup taja hehe
*examine Zamorak Standart
*Cancel

Just said the Word you like its click on it.

Do you want the Script start Automatic if you see "this" what you need
Or you see "this" what you need you press a button and its make what you want ?
If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

18 Oct 2017, 10:13

Reloaded wrote:
epixxl wrote:Anyone able to help


Which you need of the

* Attack Taja hehe
*Take Zamorak Standrart
*Walk here Taja hehe
*Follow Taja hehe
*Trade with Taja hehe
*Take -from Taja hehe
*report taja hehe
*loopup taja hehe
*examine Zamorak Standart
*Cancel

Just said the Word you like its click on it.

Do you want the Script start Automatic if you see "this" what you need
Or you see "this" what you need you press a button and its make what you want ?


hey dude.

I need a mouse button or keyboard key to do the whole thing of what i'll list below

I need the "take" option to be clicked

I have no idea how to write a script though so i was wondering if you'd be so kind to help by doing it for me?

Just to clarrify i need the script (applied to one key) to;

1. Right click
2. Move down the list of options to "take Zamorak flag" or "take saradomin flag"
3. left click to perform the action once the mouse is on the "take" option.

(sometimes the take flag option will be in a difference place this is why it has to recognize the text)

thanks so much if u can help me by doing this
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

18 Oct 2017, 12:51

Hey, i did the Script so, if you press "F" the Script start and it automatic

+ Make a Rightclick at MousePosition
+ Than the Script serch the "Take Zamorak Standart"
+ And click on it

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

18 Oct 2017, 17:37

Reloaded wrote:Hey, i did the Script so, if you press "F" the Script start and it automatic

+ Make a Rightclick at MousePosition
+ Than the Script serch the "Take Zamorak Standart"
+ And click on it

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



hey dude, i've tried this and it runs..

When i go into game and try it, it only left clicks and doesnt right click. Is there any things i need to do in the script to change it to work?

i see some stuff you've written as information for me but im pretty clueless at this sort of thing.
Can you explain to me what i need to do? as it is now all it's doing is a normal left click
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

19 Oct 2017, 08:00

hm i dont know what im missing..
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

19 Oct 2017, 12:55

Sure,

At this Part of the Script
ImageSearch, xp, yp, 0, 0, 793, 726, *50 Image Name
If ErrorLevel=0
{
MouseMove, xp, yp, 0
send {LButton}


You download the Picture http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=33jhca9&s=9#.WejmUmi0OUk
and Called the downloaded Picture RuneScape Pic.png and than you remove "Image Name" to RuneScape Pic.png and Save it.

Than you need to Run the Script with Admin Rights and Run RuneScape not in Fullscreen (Because Ahk did´t work in Fullscreen)

Sry for last time i forgot to Include the Picutre xD
If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

19 Oct 2017, 20:08

Reloaded wrote:Sure,

At this Part of the Script
ImageSearch, xp, yp, 0, 0, 793, 726, *50 Image Name
If ErrorLevel=0
{
MouseMove, xp, yp, 0
send {LButton}


You download the Picture http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=33jhca9&s=9#.WejmUmi0OUk
and Called the downloaded Picture RuneScape Pic.png and than you remove "Image Name" to RuneScape Pic.png and Save it.

Than you need to Run the Script with Admin Rights and Run RuneScape not in Fullscreen (Because Ahk did´t work in Fullscreen)

Sry for last time i forgot to Include the Picutre xD


hahaha No probs man. have done this and tried it, this makes a lot more sense but for some reason it still doesnt right click. It only left clicks so it's not doing it.. I think its just the game or something? this should work now right? Just it doesn't even attempt to right click.. weird..

thanks so much for ur help i dont wanna keep pestering u its probably the game
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

20 Oct 2017, 06:56

epixxl wrote:
Reloaded wrote:Sure,

At this Part of the Script
ImageSearch, xp, yp, 0, 0, 793, 726, *50 Image Name
If ErrorLevel=0
{
MouseMove, xp, yp, 0
send {LButton}


You download the Picture http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=33jhca9&s=9#.WejmUmi0OUk
and Called the downloaded Picture RuneScape Pic.png and than you remove "Image Name" to RuneScape Pic.png and Save it.

Than you need to Run the Script with Admin Rights and Run RuneScape not in Fullscreen (Because Ahk did´t work in Fullscreen)

Sry for last time i forgot to Include the Picutre xD


hahaha No probs man. have done this and tried it, this makes a lot more sense but for some reason it still doesnt right click. It only left clicks so it's not doing it.. I think its just the game or something? this should work now right? Just it doesn't even attempt to right click.. weird..

thanks so much for ur help i dont wanna keep pestering u its probably the game


Omg, sry its a big Mistake, i forgot to make a Right click xD Now its work.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

20 Oct 2017, 10:52

Reloaded wrote:
epixxl wrote:
Reloaded wrote:Sure,

At this Part of the Script
ImageSearch, xp, yp, 0, 0, 793, 726, *50 Image Name
If ErrorLevel=0
{
MouseMove, xp, yp, 0
send {LButton}


You download the Picture http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=33jhca9&s=9#.WejmUmi0OUk
and Called the downloaded Picture RuneScape Pic.png and than you remove "Image Name" to RuneScape Pic.png and Save it.

Than you need to Run the Script with Admin Rights and Run RuneScape not in Fullscreen (Because Ahk did´t work in Fullscreen)

Sry for last time i forgot to Include the Picutre xD


hahaha No probs man. have done this and tried it, this makes a lot more sense but for some reason it still doesnt right click. It only left clicks so it's not doing it.. I think its just the game or something? this should work now right? Just it doesn't even attempt to right click.. weird..

thanks so much for ur help i dont wanna keep pestering u its probably the game


Omg, sry its a big Mistake, i forgot to make a Right click xD Now its work.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



hey reloaded! I've made a video for you because it's still playing up, its right clicking but not performing anything else :D

Mind checking it out for me? its 2 mins long maybe you can spot a mistake or understand better. ty :) I've pmed you the video in private messages
User avatar
Reloaded
Posts: 205
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 08:48

Re: Im new but is this possible

20 Oct 2017, 12:44

epixxl wrote:
Reloaded wrote:
epixxl wrote:
Reloaded wrote:Sure,

At this Part of the Script
ImageSearch, xp, yp, 0, 0, 793, 726, *50 Image Name
If ErrorLevel=0
{
MouseMove, xp, yp, 0
send {LButton}


You download the Picture http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=33jhca9&s=9#.WejmUmi0OUk
and Called the downloaded Picture RuneScape Pic.png and than you remove "Image Name" to RuneScape Pic.png and Save it.

Than you need to Run the Script with Admin Rights and Run RuneScape not in Fullscreen (Because Ahk did´t work in Fullscreen)

Sry for last time i forgot to Include the Picutre xD


hahaha No probs man. have done this and tried it, this makes a lot more sense but for some reason it still doesnt right click. It only left clicks so it's not doing it.. I think its just the game or something? this should work now right? Just it doesn't even attempt to right click.. weird..

thanks so much for ur help i dont wanna keep pestering u its probably the game


Omg, sry its a big Mistake, i forgot to make a Right click xD Now its work.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



hey reloaded! I've made a video for you because it's still playing up, its right clicking but not performing anything else :D

Mind checking it out for me? its 2 mins long maybe you can spot a mistake or understand better. ty :) I've pmed you the video in private messages



Do you have Discord ? https://discordapp.com/channels/362640729023184898/362640729023184900
If the Code Worked click on the Arrow so all know it, its worked !!
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

20 Oct 2017, 12:59

Reloaded wrote:
epixxl wrote:
Reloaded wrote:
epixxl wrote:
Reloaded wrote:Sure,

At this Part of the Script
ImageSearch, xp, yp, 0, 0, 793, 726, *50 Image Name
If ErrorLevel=0
{
MouseMove, xp, yp, 0
send {LButton}


You download the Picture http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=33jhca9&s=9#.WejmUmi0OUk
and Called the downloaded Picture RuneScape Pic.png and than you remove "Image Name" to RuneScape Pic.png and Save it.

Than you need to Run the Script with Admin Rights and Run RuneScape not in Fullscreen (Because Ahk did´t work in Fullscreen)

Sry for last time i forgot to Include the Picutre xD


hahaha No probs man. have done this and tried it, this makes a lot more sense but for some reason it still doesnt right click. It only left clicks so it's not doing it.. I think its just the game or something? this should work now right? Just it doesn't even attempt to right click.. weird..

thanks so much for ur help i dont wanna keep pestering u its probably the game


Omg, sry its a big Mistake, i forgot to make a Right click xD Now its work.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



hey reloaded! I've made a video for you because it's still playing up, its right clicking but not performing anything else :D

Mind checking it out for me? its 2 mins long maybe you can spot a mistake or understand better. ty :) I've pmed you the video in private messages



Do you have Discord ? https://discordapp.com/channels/362640729023184898/362640729023184900


yeah i have discord, i can screenshare you if u want and just show u with better quality same stuff that was in the vid
S1Niz7el2
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Oct 2017, 14:07

Re: Im new but is this possible

20 Oct 2017, 14:25

noooo....i was following this thread! What is discord? If I install it can I follow the progress?
epixxl
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2017, 10:43

Re: Im new but is this possible

20 Oct 2017, 14:45

Lol he hasnt replied yet :D I think it's probably not possible, im just curious to know if other ppl that play this game use something like this.. if it is possible through ahk it would explain why some things ive seen are possible because ppl use this lol

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rohwedder and 9 guests