Precise Timing Golf Swing Topic is solved

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
shanuck

Precise Timing Golf Swing

19 Jan 2018, 20:21

Hello I am new to AHK and have searched the forums to no avail looking for the definitive best way to achieve a precision timer. This is the script I have came up with, just wondering if it is the best i can do, the timing only hits the mark about 50% of the time. Thanks in advance. I dont mind reading and doing my own work if you just send me the link of a topic I perhaps have missed

Code: Select all

#NoEnv  
;SendMode Input  ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%  ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.
CoordMode, Mouse, Screen
Px=1243
Py=1050
^Numpad0::     ;////////100% Driver and Irons//driver
{
MouseClickDrag, Left, %Px%, %Py%, Px, Py - 400, 5
Critical
Sleep, 2319.5
Click, Left
}
return

NumpadSub::reload
eventhorizon

Re: Precise Timing Golf Swing  Topic is solved

20 Jan 2018, 07:02

See the help file for the SetTimer command to try and get something closer to what you need. There are some notes in that entry that may be important for what you're trying to accomplish. Instead of running continuously, timers can be set to run in One-Shot mode meaning they only run once when called. This can be handy when you need a timer to start on command or run at non-periodic starting times
A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history – with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.
shanuck

Re: Precise Timing Golf Swing

29 Jan 2018, 12:01