Bluestacks App Control

Ask gaming related questions
theonering1111
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Feb 2018, 09:59

Bluestacks App Control

07 Feb 2018, 12:17

Hiya! Trying to get Bluestacks to accept some commands, and it's being very stubborn about it. My goal is to be able to have a macro run in the background so that I can still use my computer while it's running. Here's what I've got so far:

1. I've opened Bluestacks (Latest version, Engine version 4.2.2.2002).
2. I'm in my app (Dissidia Opera Omnia).
3. I've got Window Spy: <Link>
4. I've got my code (Run as admin):
Spoiler


The code works fine until it's actually trying to send input to the thing. The GUI shows up, hitting start swaps over to the BlueStacks window, then... nothing. Nothing happens. Nothing gets clicked.

What am I doing wrong? I'm know that BlueStacks (and emulators in general) is very temperamental with AHK, but I'm pretty sure there's something I can do to get it going...
Last edited by theonering1111 on 07 Feb 2018, 19:34, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
gregster
Posts: 541
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Bluestacks App Control

07 Feb 2018, 13:00

Have you already tried running the script as admin? Perhaps Bluestacks will then accept clicks...
theonering1111
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Feb 2018, 09:59

Re: Bluestacks App Control

07 Feb 2018, 19:37

Indeed I have! Fixed my post (It was late at night, missed one of the BBcodes and added the clarification).

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests