When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

Ask gaming related questions
TheUninvited
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 08:08

When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

04 Mar 2018, 13:34

I want the function to start and stop when i click F3 the keys that i want to be press are 1,2,3,4,5 not from the numpad but from the numbers that contains the symbols.

1
delay 3 milliseconds
2
delay 3 milliseconds
3
delay 3 milliseconds
4
delay 3 milliseconds
5
delay 3 milliseconds
_3D_
Posts: 189
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 14:40

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

05 Mar 2018, 05:40

It is well known "RAPID FIRE".
Simple variant:

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance Force
SetKeyDelay(10, 10) ;the best way to set press and delay in sending
;send(key)
;sleep(10)
;use SetKeyDelay instead of send and sleep

#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2 ;must for break while 
F4::
	arm:=!arm
	while arm {
		tooltip("12345") ; visual debug
		;send("12345")	 ; uncomment to activate send
		sleep(200)		 ; 200 ms to next send
		tooltip()		 ; visual debug
	}	
RETURN
#!Q::ExitApp ;Win + Alt + Q to exit
It is quite simple: set triger then loop while triger.
Timed variant:

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance Force
SetKeyDelay(10, 10) ;the best way to set press and delay in sending
;send(key)
;sleep(10)
;use SetKeyDelay instead of send and sleep

F3::
	Armed:=!Armed ;triger that armed disarmed sending
RAPIDFIRE:
	setTimer("RAPIDFIRE", "OFF")
	tooltip()				; visual debug
	if Armed {				
		tooltip("12345")	; visual debug
		;send("12345")		; uncomment to activate sending
		setTimer("RAPIDFIRE", 200) ;200 ms to next send
	}
RETURN
#!Q::ExitApp ;Win + Alt + Q to exit
In this case script is free to make other actions (less CPU usage). My Favorit! https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/9324 ... pts-howto/
Enjoy!
AHKv2.0 use the future now.
TheUninvited
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 08:08

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

05 Mar 2018, 07:03

https://imgur.com/U1XgGV3

it didn't work man i don't know why but can you please help me once again?
_3D_
Posts: 189
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 14:40

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

05 Mar 2018, 10:53

Sorry it is AHKv2.0 syntax.
Next code is tested with AutoHotkey_1.1.28.00.

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance Force
SetKeyDelay 10, 10 ;the best way to set press and delay in sending

F3::
	Armed:=!Armed ;triger that armed disarmed sending
RAPIDFIRE:
	setTimer RAPIDFIRE, OFF
	;tooltip						; visual debug
	if Armed {			
		;tooltip 12345			; visual debug
		send 12345			; uncomment to activate sending
		setTimer RAPIDFIRE, 200 ;200 ms to next send
	}
RETURN
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2 
F4::
	arm:=!arm
	while arm {
		;tooltip 12345  ; visual debug
		send 12345 	 ; uncomment to activate send
		sleep 200		 ; 200 ms to next send
		;tooltip			 ; visual debug
	}	
RETURN
#!Q::ExitApp ;Win + Alt + Q to exit
Enjoy!
[Edit] I uncomment send for you. Donload code again and test again.
Last edited by _3D_ on 05 Mar 2018, 14:53, edited 1 time in total.
AHKv2.0 use the future now.
TheUninvited
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 08:08

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

05 Mar 2018, 14:20

it didn't gave an error but in the screen it shows as a message text like 12345 see in the picture,what i want is the 1,2,3,4,5 buttons to be pressed not from the numpad but from the symbols xD like 1 from ! 2 from @ 3 from # xD i am sorry
https://imgur.com/Y6WDHpB
TheUninvited
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 08:08

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

05 Mar 2018, 14:28

oh well i fixed it like this : but it still it does not work in game like why :(

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance Force
SetKeyDelay 10, 10 ;the best way to set press and delay in sending

F3::
	Armed:=!Armed ;triger that armed disarmed sending
RAPIDFIRE:
	setTimer RAPIDFIRE, OFF
	tooltip						; visual debug
	if Armed {			
		  Send, {1}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {2}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {3}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {4}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {5}
    Sleep, 3			; uncomment to activate sending
		setTimer RAPIDFIRE, 200 ;200 ms to next send
	}
RETURN
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2 
F4::
	arm:=!arm
	while arm {
		  Send, {1}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {2}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {3}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {4}
    Sleep, 3
    Send, {5}
    Sleep, 3
	}	
RETURN
#!Q::ExitApp ;Win + Alt + Q to exit
_3D_
Posts: 189
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 14:40

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

05 Mar 2018, 15:10

I Correct code to send instead of show 12345 download and try again.
Why script cant work in game?
1. If you run 64 bit Windows - use 64 bit Autohotkey.
2. Make Autohotkey (Run as Administrator).
3. You need to tune up pressing and holding down key (probably you send buttons tooooooo fast and game machine think it is BOT). SetKeyDelay 80, 80 (for example).
Generally:
- game machine think that you are BOT if you send buttons shorter than 80ms (3ms is tooooooo fast).
- game machine have software defender against script languages
how to avoid?
see 1. and 2.
- try different send methods https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/SendMode.htm
- most games is 32 bit and running 64 bit script interpreters solve sending problems.
Send 1 ;send 1
Send {Numpad1} ;send 1 from numpad
AHKv2.0 use the future now.
TheUninvited
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 08:08

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

06 Mar 2018, 14:42

_3D_ wrote:I Correct code to send instead of show 12345 download and try again.
Why script cant work in game?
1. If you run 64 bit Windows - use 64 bit Autohotkey.
2. Make Autohotkey (Run as Administrator).
3. You need to tune up pressing and holding down key (probably you send buttons tooooooo fast and game machine think it is BOT). SetKeyDelay 80, 80 (for example).
Generally:
- game machine think that you are BOT if you send buttons shorter than 80ms (3ms is tooooooo fast).
- game machine have software defender against script languages
how to avoid?
see 1. and 2.
- try different send methods https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/SendMode.htm
- most games is 32 bit and running 64 bit script interpreters solve sending problems.
Send 1 ;send 1
Send {Numpad1} ;send 1 from numpad
awesome man i don't know how it worked i set the 80,80, and plus at sleep added 200ms and run it as an administrator but thank you so much if you had given up on me i wouldn't know the solution and since you are helpful do you by any chance also know unity3d?
TheUninvited
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 08:08

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

30 Mar 2018, 13:55

It seems for some reason it stopped working like it works but it does not stop anymore and goes on infinite loop :(
_3D_
Posts: 189
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 14:40

Re: When press F3 to loop 1,2,3,4,5 and when press again F3 to stop

26 Apr 2018, 13:14

Yep F4:: will produce infinity loop WHY?
By default You can call only 1 instance of hotkey - it mean that second call will be ignored.

Code: Select all

#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2 ;allow second call of F4::
cnt:=0
F4::
	arm:=!arm
	while arm {
		tooltip arm " [ " cnt++ " ]"
		sleep 50
	}
	;after loop
	tooltip 
RETURN
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey will allow second instance of any hotkey
AHKv2.0 use the future now.

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 18 guests