[Fortnite] Move + Sprint Topic is solved

Ask gaming related questions
Nigoc

[Fortnite] Move + Sprint

12 Mar 2018, 22:58

Hi,
In Fortnite, it's necessary to press a key to sprint and press a key to move, in the same time.
Is there a way, a macro, to have move and sprint with same key ?

Move Forward : E
Move Backward : D
Move Left : S
Move Right : F
Sprint : Mouse 4

Can you help me please ? Thanks in advance !

(Sorry for my bad english :p)
User avatar
Nwb
Posts: 444
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 08:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

13 Mar 2018, 00:31

You want to remap all the movements so they always sprint? And mouse 4 sprints?

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



F11: Suspends the hotkeys, clicking again will toggle it back
F12: Exits the script

Wait I don't know if that works or I should use keywait because I remember reading something EvilC wrote.

If that doesn't work does this? Well it should work..


Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

I am your average ahk newbie. Just.. a tat more cute. ;)
BubbTheNub

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

15 Apr 2018, 20:44

Hey guys I'm really looking for a way to do the same thing as the OP, to basically have my sprint permanently on. However I'm not sure what to do with the code above, do I just enter that into my command line? I know this is a post from a while ago but this looks like exactly what I'm looking for in Fortnite.
User avatar
Nwb
Posts: 444
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 08:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

16 Apr 2018, 03:49

BubbTheNub wrote:Hey guys I'm really looking for a way to do the same thing as the OP, to basically have my sprint permanently on. However I'm not sure what to do with the code above, do I just enter that into my command line? I know this is a post from a while ago but this looks like exactly what I'm looking for in Fortnite.


I looked it up and shift sprints am I correct? And WASD is for movement? The op must have remapped mouse 4 button, either in game or through software. And mapped EDSF to movement.

If shift sprints for you and if WASD are your movement keys, use this script. Cheers! :D
(If they aren't then just simple replace all the letters with your controls. Also use the words 'left' 'right' 'up' down' to define arrow keys)

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

I am your average ahk newbie. Just.. a tat more cute. ;)
Guest

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

16 Apr 2018, 11:46

the answer you seek is in the url of this board, autohotkey.com

run scripts given by the software found here

https://github.com/Lexikos/AutoHotkey_L
Cakes

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

20 Apr 2018, 20:43

This is the script I made for fortnite. Thanks to all the people who posted here.

#IfWinActive, Fortnite
{
*W::
SendInput, {Shift down}{W down}
KeyWait, W
SendInput, {Shift up}{W up}
return

F11:: Suspend, Toggle
F12:: ExitApp
}
youngin91

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

14 May 2018, 07:16

can someone tell me how to apply these hotkeys into the game? i never used macros or hotkeys before. thanks.
User avatar
Nwb
Posts: 444
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 08:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

14 May 2018, 11:11

youngin91 wrote:can someone tell me how to apply these hotkeys into the game? i never used macros or hotkeys before. thanks.


Firstly download autohotkey. Now make a new autohotkey file and paste what I had written earlier in that script. Run the script and expect the instructed.

Cheers! :D
I am your average ahk newbie. Just.. a tat more cute. ;)
Cakes
Posts: 22
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

14 May 2018, 17:32

Cakes wrote:This is the script I made for fortnite. Thanks to all the people who posted here.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus




I improved the script. works much cleaner now

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

#IfWinActive Fortnite
;Auto sprint
~w::
Send {Shift down}
KeyWait, w
Send {Shift up}
return
#IfWinActive
joeyjetz

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

22 May 2018, 10:21

Nwb wrote:
youngin91 wrote:can someone tell me how to apply these hotkeys into the game? i never used macros or hotkeys before. thanks.


Firstly download autohotkey. Now make a new autohotkey file and paste what I had written earlier in that script. Run the script and expect the instructed.

Cheers! :D


My pinky is really starting to hurt because of holding down shift. I want to try this macro, but is there any chance I will get banned by Epic?
User avatar
Nwb
Posts: 444
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 08:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

22 May 2018, 11:11

joeyjetz wrote:
Nwb wrote:
youngin91 wrote:can someone tell me how to apply these hotkeys into the game? i never used macros or hotkeys before. thanks.


Firstly download autohotkey. Now make a new autohotkey file and paste what I had written earlier in that script. Run the script and expect the instructed.

Cheers! :D


My pinky is really starting to hurt because of holding down shift. I want to try this macro, but is there any chance I will get banned by Epic?


You should be good according to my knowledge. I know a lot of players who have always been using such a script in one way or the other. ;)
I am your average ahk newbie. Just.. a tat more cute. ;)
Cakes
Posts: 22
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

24 May 2018, 10:01

joeyjetz wrote:
Nwb wrote:
youngin91 wrote:can someone tell me how to apply these hotkeys into the game? i never used macros or hotkeys before. thanks.


Firstly download autohotkey. Now make a new autohotkey file and paste what I had written earlier in that script. Run the script and expect the instructed.

Cheers! :D


My pinky is really starting to hurt because of holding down shift. I want to try this macro, but is there any chance I will get banned by Epic?


I honestly can't figure out why sprint is not the default and press a button if you want to walk. I have the same problem bud, and if they want to ban me for my fingers hurting, screw it.
Cakes
Posts: 22
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

28 May 2018, 14:33

This thread seems really popular so I made another improvement to the script. I found if you shoot or build, it will cancel the sprint. I was able to correct this by re-applying the sprint if left click is pressed while w is still down.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Cakes
Posts: 22
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

11 Jun 2018, 10:06

Hey All,

I have learned a little more about AHK and with the help of some of the members, I was able to break the sprint down to 2 binds. I had issues with the KeyWait thread blocking other hotkeys. Here you go!

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

#IfWinActive Fortnite
~w::Send {LShift down}
~w up::Send {LShift up}
#IfWinActive


I'm adding a Double pump script to another help request. I spent hours getting to this point. Thanks to the great community you guys have. My fingers thank you!
Last edited by Cakes on 11 Jun 2018, 17:35, edited 2 times in total.
Cakes
Posts: 22
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 09:56

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

11 Jun 2018, 11:11

evilC wrote:You can get it one line shorter
~w::LShift

noice. I'm glad I learned a bit before you posted this. This is the correct answer for sure.
darknesz

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

06 Jul 2018, 14:34

~w::LShift

when i try to build or complie this script i get this error??

---------------------------
Aut2Exe Error
---------------------------
Line 1 (File "C:\Users\darknesz\Desktop\FNAS.au3"):

~w::LShift
^ ERROR



whats going one there??
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 3077
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

07 Jul 2018, 01:58

It seems that you are writing for the wrong program.
AutoHotkey is not AutoIt. AutoHotkey has the ending .ahk not .au3
Recommends AHK Studio
zxmperini

Re: [Fortnite] Move + Sprint

17 Jul 2018, 03:51

then how exactly u guys walk??? :?:

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RetroSpin and 9 guests