FFXI AHK Issue

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
avar
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 May 2018, 05:37

FFXI AHK Issue

23 May 2018, 05:46

Hello folks. I started using this script it all worked fine for awhile stopped playing came back and started having issues. I play Final Fantasy XI I multibox so I use this script to switch windows quickly using tilde key in a set order. Whats happening is I'll tilde over and I can no longer use my keyboard for input WASD INS key ect ect. I use those to run around and open game console ect. I can however open chat and type something, but I can't hit enter. This is 100% AHK issue with XI and not game itself I've played without script for a day or so before it would happen every hour or so. Can anyone think of an issue with this script or whats causing it to happen? Possibly a salutation for my issue?

Code: Select all

; Run every line
Critical
  
; Avoid warning dialogue about over-hits
#MaxHotkeysPerInterval 50000
#HotkeyInterval 1
  
#WinActivateForce
  
; Switch active window from Char1 to Char2 to Char3
Sc029::
{
  IfWinActive Char1 ahk_class FFXiClass
  {
   If WinExist("Char2 ahk_class FFXiClass")
   {
     WinActivate
   }
  }
  else
  {
    IfWinActive Char2 ahk_class FFXiClass
    {
      If WinExist("Char3 ahk_class FFXiClass")
      {
        WinActivate
      }
    }
    else
    {
      If WinExist("Char1 ahk_class FFXiClass")
      {
        WinActivate
      }
    }
  }
 return
 }
Rohwedder
Posts: 7630
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: FFXI AHK Issue

24 May 2018, 00:57

Hallo,
delete this:

Code: Select all

Critical
; Avoid warning dialogue about over-hits
#MaxHotkeysPerInterval 50000
#HotkeyInterval 1
and fix the other part of your script.
avar
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 May 2018, 05:37

Re: FFXI AHK Issue

24 May 2018, 05:43

What else is wrong with it? You said fix the rest of the script.

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 124 guests