Quickscope script

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Gandalf_yayo

Quickscope script

24 May 2018, 20:24

I've failed to make a quickscope script, i want that "LButton" act as inzoom+shooting with a delay. So my LButton needs to act as "m"(zoom) and "Xbutton1"(shoot) with a small delay between them.

It's probably an easy one, but im new to scripting and i'd like some help, Any idea's?

as far as i came up with is:

LButton::^m (it works but without a delay)
AHKStudent

Re: Quickscope script

25 May 2018, 01:13

try

LButton::
sleep, 3000
send, ^m
Gandalf_yayo

25 May 2018, 06:06

AHKStudent wrote:try

sleep, 3000
send, ^m
Doesn't work. I've tried such scripts, i don't know what else i can try
swagfag

25 May 2018, 06:52

u can try describing what it is that isnt working, what the current behavior is and what the expected should be

anyway, solely based off of this:
So my LButton needs to act as "m"(zoom) and "Xbutton1"(shoot) with a small delay between them.

Code: Select all

*LButton::
{
	Send m
	Sleep 1000
	Send {XButton1}	
return
}
Gandalf_yayo

25 May 2018, 13:05

swagfag wrote:u can try describing what it is that isnt working, what the current behavior is and what the expected should be

anyway, solely based off of this:
So my LButton needs to act as "m"(zoom) and "Xbutton1"(shoot) with a small delay between them.

*LButton::
{
	Send m
	Sleep 1000
	Send {XButton1}	
return
}
This is what i've tried before, it doesn't keep the "Xbutton1" pressed (continues shooting). Somehow all these kind of scripts doesn't work for me.
The problem i have ~LButton::^m , it works, but there's no delay in the shooting after zooming, so the purpose of quickscoping isn't there.
MaxAstro

25 May 2018, 16:14

~LButton works because LButton is shoot. Try this:

Send ^m
	Sleep 1000
	Send {LButton down}
	return
swagfag

25 May 2018, 16:49

i 100% wasnt expecting the snippet to work, but based off of what you had requested it does exactly what it was supposed to: