Help making this work on inactive window

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
FuzzyOne
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Apr 2018, 09:58

Help making this work on inactive window

20 Jun 2018, 17:41

so i have been trying for a while now and i must be missing something trival as to why this wont work on one screen while i use the other
any and all help is greatly appreciated

Code: Select all

#NoEnv  ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
;#Warn  ; Enable warnings to assist with detecting common errors.
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2
DetectHiddenWindows, On
#IfWinExists, Legends of Aria





_Loop := False

Return

F12::
KeyWait, Capslock
ExitApp

$F1::
If (_Loop) {
   _Loop := False
   Return
} Else {
   _Loop := True
}
Loop
{
   If (!_Loop)
   {
      Break
   }
Send {2 down}{2 up} ;Music
sleep 3300
Send {3 down}{3 up} ;Peace
sleep 12000
Send {4 down}{4 up} ;Provo
sleep 12000
}
swagfag
Posts: 6222
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: Help making this work on inactive window

20 Jun 2018, 17:52

It's what the send command does, that is, presses keys. If you want to send to an inactive window, you need to use either controlsend or depending on the type of application , send message.
FuzzyOne
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Apr 2018, 09:58

Re: Help making this work on inactive window

20 Jun 2018, 18:25

but when i change the send to controlsend it returns errors
swagfag
Posts: 6222
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: Help making this work on inactive window

20 Jun 2018, 19:13

Ok, this doesn't get us anywhere, really, show what you've tried.

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Giresharu and 40 guests