Extra mouse buttons? Confused

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
WHADIYOUMEAN
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Jun 2018, 17:49

Extra mouse buttons? Confused

12 Jul 2018, 13:24

Hello all,

so my code is:
XButton1::
send {3}
sleep 10
send {4}
return
I want it to go super fast from 3 to 4 but I dont know how my extra mouse button is called.
I have the sharkoon force mouse, link: https://tweakers.net/pricewatch/401005/ ... ificaties/
and i want the XButton1 in my code to be the forward one on the left. (So on the left side of my mouse the highest one)
but it just doesn't work. the rest of my code is fine.
by the way, I can put multiple codes in 1 file right? Above this I got a working other similar code with return on the end.
I think Return is to make it seperate?
im kinda a noobie in this so help would be appreciated.
User avatar
Scr1pter
Posts: 1272
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 08:21
Location: Germany

Re: Extra mouse buttons? Confused

12 Jul 2018, 16:41

Easiest solution (in my opinion):
Go to your mouse software and map your extra mouse buttons.
E.g. Mouse button 3 = Numpad3, mouse button 4 = Numpad4.
In AHK you use Numpad3 and Numpad4 for your scripts.
Please use [code][/code] when posting code!
Keyboard: Logitech G PRO - Mouse: Logitech G502 LS - OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - AHK version: 1.1.33.09
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4823
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Extra mouse buttons? Confused

13 Jul 2018, 03:49

Windows only supports 5 mouse buttons. If your mouse has > 5 buttons, it needs to come with software so you can give them a function.
If you do not give your mouse buttons a function, they will be unreadable in AHK

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests